We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the heartbeat of la paz”
Review of Malecon

Malecon
Book In Advance
More Info
$199.00*
and up
La Paz Whale Shark Snorkeling Tour and Lunch From Los Cabos
Ranked #3 of 66 things to do in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beachside shopping street, providing you with spectacular views of the palm tree - lined beach as you browse through shops and restaurants.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the heartbeat of la paz”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

there appears to be something unique to the malecone here that i, and my other guests, had not experienced in other coastal cities in mexico. there is a rhythm of life by the sea that you tap into that is truly dynamic and infectious, walkers, joggers, fisherman, divers, the bay and birds, and sea life, couples and groups, young and old, from all walks of life come here to celebrate their life in la paz. what an incredible amenity this city has provided its citizens and guests, spend lots of time here. my hotel las gaviotas overlooks a vast stretch of the malecone, keep that in mind!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2richies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    361
    81
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Malecon on a Sunday afternoon...”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Walking on the Malecon on a Sunday afternoon is a great way of getting in touch with the local's customs. After learning some Spanish at El Nopal, you may as well be able to get your way around and have some great fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galiano Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“WOW....Spectacular Walkway on the Bay!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Usually can't wait to get to La Paz so I can stroll along the malecon with our standardpoodle, with the wind in our hair...the pleasant smell in the air...heaven. Very safe and dog friendly...just pick for sure! I so look forward to be here again, it makes me feel so free.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Center Stage for La Paz”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Lovely stroll along the water front in the heart of this city is a great to start and or finish your day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fun walk along the water”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Malecon is nicely done. Clean and safe. Interesting bronze statues dot the whole road. People walking here are friendly. Nothing like Cabo where they try to sell you something at every stop. Here you see mostly locals just taking a nice relaxing leisurely walk. Lots of restaurants along the road. It's fun to do this walk even every evening!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eerdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malecon also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Malecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing