We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Rustico Trattoria Pizzeria B & B

Il Rustico Trattoria Pizzeria B & B
Ranked #7 of 290 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Sitting out in the courtyard was lovely, service was spot on. Food was ok for the price, highlight was the yoghurt cake desert. Shame the female manager decided to lash out at staff in front of guests around 7pm when there weren't many diners, spoiled the experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    79
    16
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Food in a Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our go to restaurant in La Paz. The courtyard setting is wonderful! The food is excellent, particularly the pizzas and pastas. The pizzas are cooked in a wood burning oven. Thin crust with just the right amount of chew. The specials are always excellent. Franco is a gracious host, and is always on hand to ensure a great evening. The wait staff are all veterans in the industry and are fluent in english and spanish. The wine list is thoughtful - and reasonable - like the menu. Consistency is key in the restaurant industry, and Il Rustico gets it right every time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JardinDeEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely setting & well priced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant and have to say we were not disappointed. The food was really nice & very sensibly priced. I had a pizza which had a very nice, thin base & was one of the nicest I have had in a long while. We didn't have a reservation but on arrival were greeted by very friendly staff who couldn't do more to help us, the service throughout was great. We eat in the courtyard out the back which was a lovely setting & we would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and consistent quality.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beautiful courtyard - such a lovely dining experience. The food is great and always consistent. Great pizza and pasta. Service was great as well. They found out my Dad was having a birthday and surprised us all with a desert for the table to share! Lovely. I will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have had dinner here twice. We dined outside with twinkling lights and beautiful trees. My husband and and I shared a Greek Salad which was very tasty. My husband had a pizza made in their brick oven. The pizza crust was thin, crispy and delicious. I had a really nice pasta with grape tomatoes, garlic and basil which was excellent. The service was spot on. They gave us a taste of the wine before ordering, which is something we appreciate . There were many locals dining here which is a good sign. Overall, very nice evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gal-on-the-go2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Rustico Trattoria Pizzeria B & B also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Il Rustico Trattoria Pizzeria B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing