We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Passion for Nature and Excellent Attention to Customer Experience

When I book a tour I look for a guide that loves what he does and really wants the customer to get... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ludiel S
,
Los Angeles, California
Swim with whale sharks and sea lions

What an experience!! LaPaz is an amazing and beautiful place and this tour enabled us to see it... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
ctw1234321
,
Newtown
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around La Paz
from $330.60
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
82
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juan carlos tuna once in a lifetime great half day trip our guide was extremely knowledgeable whale shark tour unforgettable experience marine biologist boat captain sea lions great knowledge great tour delicious ceviche these gentle giants pod of dolphins fish snorkeling gear
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Tuna Tuna is a fantastic guide service. Had such an amazing time largely due to a well run outfit . We’ll never forget our day with the Whale sharks!Thanks so much!

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fearless42532863320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We were on the sea lion and whale shark tour today and had a blast. Our tour guide, Leo is a marine biologist and was a fountain of information. It’s obvious he loves his job and that made it an enjoyable trip for us. He’s the best tour guide we’ve ever had. He found out we were interested in birds and had the captain take us past an island with birds where we saw blue- and brown-footed boobie birds among others. We had a lovely time snorkeling at the sea lion colony, watching them play and seeing lots of fish and coral. We had lunch on a beautiful beach and then went swimming with both a big and a smaller whale shark. What an amazing experience! It was a wonderful day.
We highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Elchen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

My wife, daughter and I did this tour in early January. This is a small boat tour for 5 people plus captain and guide, so we were all allowed in the water each time we spotted a whale shark. Fantastic experience. Never a dull moment. very up close and personal with the sharks. Once in a lifetime thing.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Excellent service, amazing Captain and the most Incredible and knowledgeable Guide. We learned so much about the Whale Sharks from our young Marine Biolodt Guide. She explained the rules of the water around the Whale Sharks and the reasons for the rules, which really was to protect them in theit habitat. Such an incredible experience swimming with them and then swimming with the Sea Lions. Would do it again on another trip. Tuna Tuna works from the Marina right at his boat so don’t look for a building for an hour like we did... lol. Stay in contact via messaging. You won’t be disappointed that you went with Tuna Tuna Tours. Professionalism from beginning to end.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank dsdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

From beginning to end Tour Tours will not disappoint. Carlos took care of us before we even arrived...was prompt in meeting us, and then Eric our dive guide was phenomenal in educating us on the whale Sharks...and making sure everyone was comfortable and safe while in the water., and Eric or captain was awesome at getting us close to and navigating around the sharks. We were surrounded at one point by 4 sharks! wow!!...this definitely should be on your bucket list...thanks Tuna Tours...we will be back!Teri

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews