We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant miss it!”

Restaurantes Bismark
Ranked #13 of 295 Restaurants in La Paz
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
mexico city
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“cant miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place is good, lots of seafood, I would say that they can't improve the rice the put on every dish, the dressing in salads is not good for me, you better have it without it, but this dip the give you at the very beginning with tostada is Omg, They say it is made of surimi, but it tastes like corn!!! I love the view !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PauSupernova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    249
    136
    63
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TIjuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent shrimp tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazing shrimp tacos from the stand out front. Have a seat, order a piña colada & ask for shrimp tacos with cheese....omg amazing! Right on the water and so yummy.

Helpful?
Thank blondepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun and Filling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent the day wandering la Paz and ended up at Bismark at the end of the evening. What a great choice. The taco bar which had teased our noses during the day was no longer open, just a lunch thing, but the full menu was in play and we had a very good meal, with very reasonable prices.

I had the lobster and it was excellent. One of the party had pulpo and loved it. The grilled fish and camarones mojo del ajo made the rest of the party happy.

And the NFL game was on so that was a bonus!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarafinadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“eat were the locale eat.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

this was our first stop upon arriving to la paz. crowded spot caught our attention, so we grabbed a table. i ordered the steamed chocolate clams and they were excellent. every one else ordered tacos and empenadas, and said they were just ok.i thought the place was a little pricey for what we got and the service was horrible ,great location a crossed the malecone, and great view, but this place would give us a hint about eating on the malecone, restaurants. i well try it again on my next visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2richies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Had read the reviews on trip advisor and so wanted to give Bismarksito a try. After a long day of touring the surrounding area we stopped for a light dinner. Both my husband and I ordered soup. He had the marlin ball soup and I had the New England clam chowder. My husband soup was about five or six medium/large meaty meatballs so delicately seasoned fish in a savoury tomato based broth. The soup was served with a side of rice which we thought could have been stirred into the soup but it was so filling and tasty that he didn't want to "mess with it". My chowder was amazing rich and flavourful and served in a bread bowl which was just perfect! Lots of clams and tender potatoes. Service was attentive but leisurely. The restaurant is pretty and romantic with sidewalk tables facing the malecon. Prices a bit higher than some other places but the food is high quality. Will visit again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank alberta_canuckski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurantes Bismark also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Restaurantes Bismark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing