We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not immemorable”

Restaurantes Bismark
Ranked #14 of 296 Restaurants in La Paz
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not immemorable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The restaurant is on the Malecon, which is rather pleasant. The food was OK but not very refined or inventive. We were rather disappointed. Not unpleasant, though, just not one of the best restaurants in town!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    249
    136
    63
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Fresh seafood, excellent "callo de hacha" (scallops).

Paid with credit card but they did not leave the option to add a tip on the voucher, they do not warn the customer. May be a problem to leave tips if you do not have cash

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlyBonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great service & location !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We enjoyed Bismark Cito on a recent early afternoon . All of us we craving Shrimp and we were not disappointed ! The Mariscos Oja or Shrimp w/ Garlic was excellent and mine -the Grilled Shrimp were equally tasty and our dinners came with delicious rice and salad . Great [lace for people watching and you will have a great place to see the sunsets . Great wine served as well . Would recommend this place ,come early and enjoy the sunsets !!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollarbilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A visit not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My favourite seafood restaurant in La Paz - a must visit - on the Malecon with a wonderful view of the Mar de Cortez. The Oysters Rockafella are delicious - however the menu is varied, so make your choice! The owners are friendly and the service is excellent - whatever you desire to drink is available - be it beer, wine, margaritas... I could go on. The prices are extremely reasonably - go on treat yourself.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIjuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“SHRIMPTACOS OMG!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Go before 5pm, and order fish & shrimp tacos from the cart out front. Much cheaper than the menu items & to die for delicious. There's a salsa & guac bar beside it where you go dress up your taco yourself. So good. Also, the best Piña Coladas in town are here. Seemed all the menu items were popular as well, but the fish & shrimp tacos were so good & reasonable cost we went back everyday we were there!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurantes Bismark also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Restaurantes Bismark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing