We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, smelly and outdated.”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Hotel Miramar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty, smelly and outdated.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We paid about 70.00 for one night and it wasn't worth it. Location is great if you want to get to the malecón, but other than that our room was dirty. It was covered in dust and the bathroom looked as if it had been used and not cleaned. There was still trash left on one of our nightstand from whomever stayed there last. We slept on our own blankets and did not use any of the hotels bedding. We were scared to. We told the clerk the next day and the housekeeper and she told us they were not allowed to give out rooms in that state. The clerk didn't even apologize. He just finished charging us and hid in his office. We left a note for the manager. I wasn't surprised that he never called us. They probably didn't even pass it on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fani_Nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
6
13
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Miramar for 3 nights in late March and it was pleasant. I got in pretty late and the man at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the wifi was fine, the bed was comfy, it was quiet. The hotel location is excellent, very close to the bus station, restaurants, etc. I would certainly stay there again, good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogotastrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Miramar for six nights in April 2013. Excellent location but noisy at weekends due to passing traffic and nightclubs. Very weak shower. Good wifi connection. Bed a bit lumpy. Good value for money and we love La Paz!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is very basic but the location is wonderful. The malecon is very close and you can be on the beach very easily. Our room had a window looking out on the street so you did get alot of street noise early in the morning. The staff was alway available but sometimes both sides had to resort to translation dictionary's. I would stay again only because the location is so good.

Room Tip: The rooms with windows onto the street can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wengod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Hotel all together is ok and clean. The staff is friendly but not all of them speak english.
Next to the hotel is a club with very loud music untill the early morning at least at the weekends.
To the beach it is a 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego california
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good rate, and got what I paid for. Murky 2nd floor room with a window to the street. ( some rooms have only windows to the interior. Hotel was not kept up at all, noisy, and LOTS of little friends when you turned the light on at night. All coming up the shower drain.

Room Tip: If you do stay here. Get a room with a window to the outside of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steveliketogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Tartu, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I don't know why this hotel is so low in rating, we liked it!
It was a budget trip, we didn't have car, so the aim was to stay in the city, close to the sea and spend money on trips rather than hotel. Miramar is 2 blocks from Malecon, you can go to the sea in 3 min, sit under palapa and enjoy an amazing sunset. You can buy tasty food all around and again, sit near the sea and enjoy nature.
We had a good room on the 3rd flood, number 11, from balcony you could see the sea. Room was not big, but everything needed available. They had A/C. And everything was VERY clean! Bathroom, room itself, bed linen - all very clean. And personnel was extremely nice to us. Thank you, girls!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank na_kryliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pekin
Hotel Pekin
#25 of 39 in La Paz
18 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bugambilias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension California
Pension California
#27 of 39 in La Paz
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lorimar Hotel
Lorimar Hotel
#18 of 39 in La Paz
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#5 of 39 in La Paz
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 5 De Mayo Y Belisario Dominguez, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miramar 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miramar count whith 25 rooms, is locaited in heart of the city la Paz, two blocks to the catedral and the bustation; very close to the nigth club's.included: tv-cable, minibar, phone, air condition, wireles internet, you cant fine evreting you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing