We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a very pleasant place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mikep62
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is a very pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a spacious pleasant rental, colorful, and well provisioned. It is the bottom floor of the owners home and on the outside you have access to the second and third floor patios from which you can see the ocean and the ships passing. The backyard is large with many plants and flowers and organically grown vegetables. It is about 800 feet to a huge, gorgeous beach. You have a Mexican food court about a block away and typical American food courts, large grocery stores, even a Walmart and other large well-known stores within half a mile. Having a much faster Internet, would've been helpful as would more choice of English speaking stations on the cable TV.

Your host and manager are very helpful from detailed directions on how to get over the border, transportation, restaurant's, wine tours, and other points of interest. They have surfboards, bikes for the beach and other beach accessories available to borrow. It is a very pleasant place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for review. It describes our place very well. Since your stay, we have upgraded the WIFI. We now have 2 routers and the speed is much faster. As for the television programing the local commercial satellite channels have limited English language.programing. Our next upgrade will include a smart tv allowing direct access to the internet or access to one's own netflix account in your desired language.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpadoniAt...
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great. It was worth the low cost.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly James, the owner and Hebert were very gracious host. But I'm reviewing the house not them. So I had a total of 8 people and the house has 9 beds/futons. James originally wanted $25 extra dollars per night for every extra person after for. So at that price the house would have been an extra $100 per night. But why have 9 beds and not allow only 4 people at the posted price. It's like renting a 6 bedroom house and being charged extra for having 6 people in total. So the house itself was decent with a couple of big exceptions. Firstly the water pressure was inconsistent. sometimes you have water pressure and other times you have none. Also, the house has 2 toilets, 1 of which was broken. there is an out house but it was absolutely loaded with camping gear and other stuff. IIt was not very appealing in there. I realize that at $85 per night was a reasonable price but $185 per night would have resulted in me calling amex and denying the payment. One of my friends broke a picture which was precariously hanging on a wall so I didn't get my $30 deposit back, which was fair i suppose. Also it was a little farther from the beach then expected, maybe 500-600 yards away but the fact that he offered us bikes was very much appreciated. I would have given an additional star if the toilets and water pressure worked and if the outside area and outhouse were cleaner. But the fact that my host (James) and property manager (Herbert) were very polite and ultimately fair and sensible 3 stars seems appropriate. If a friend wanted an inexpensive rental and didn't have a lot of people then yes I would recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was very nice
Liked least: Lack of water pressure and only 1 working toilet inside.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate your bringing the bathroom issues to our attention. We recently had the second indoor toilet repaired but the repair didn’t work. We will replace it. The outdoor bathroom facility was, as you pointed out, being used as a storage area for upcoming yard sale which was not a good idea. We have gotten rid of the clutter. We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the city’s intermittent and unannounced water restrictions we do not always know that the city water pressure is suddenly too low. When it is too low we simply turn on the pump to our alternative supply. We need to better communicate these issues. As for our pricing structure we, like many in the lodging business, find that additional people means additional expense (utilities and clean up). Our $85 weekday rate is for up to four persons. Beyond that our basic rate is $25 for each person over 4. I’m glad the beach biking was pleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loonsieba...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here with a few friends and we had a great time. The grounds/gardens are lovely. The house is very spacious, with plenty of room to lounge/relax indoors and outdoors. They also offered us beach cruisers, but we didn't get a chance to go for a ride. Heber, the property manager, was very prompt with my inquiries and quite helpful to us when we got there. The house is conveniently located a short drive from the town and municipal beach. The kitchen is very extensively equipped. The location seems very secure. I would love to return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2015
appreciate your positive comments, you were excellent guests, friendly and careful, if decide to return, let us know to offer you a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slsd123
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and safe”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Really gorgeous house with a great decor. We could walk to the beach and the manager of the property was very helpful in catching cabs or whatever we needed. The only suggestion I would make is that the beds need updated mattresses or some type of mattress pad/cover.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to go home”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My two friends and I stated this place for a total of two days and two nights. everything was clean and in order, and it was close enough to town to take a cheap taxi to go out.

during the day I drove my car for 10 minutes to get downtown, and at night we called the yellow cabs to take us out.

The community is gated, calm and safe and family oriented.

we did not spend much time at the house but the time we spent there felt good.

Ensenada itself does not have a lot of beach action because it is a port city. But there is beach access as the description says about 800 yards from the house. I didn't use the beach but it looks clean.

there is a view from one of the balconies of the fields in the beach, and although they are sort of empty lot Fields is a nice pleasant view.

The family taking care of the lot is very kind very humble and helpful. They really want to make people comfortable there.

right around the corner from the spot is a cool little dining complex of about 10 different artisan food stands.

all in all I recommend this place. It is in a very nice part of town, close to Walmart movies and many other local stores. A short distance from downtown, and very safe and comfortable.

it is a very nice home, well-built and well taken care of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredycruz...
1 review
“A great week in Ensenada!”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My two friends and I came to stay 5 nights. Love this place. We were surpsied by how beautiful it is. Had every thing we needed. The property attendant was awesome. What ever we needed, got done fast. Which was very little.

We were very comfortable here. We came to fish so we didn't spend a lot of time in the house. Wish we could have but 3 full days fishing took up a lot of time. I would highly recommend this place for a guys week or you're family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
We are most pleased that your visit was a good one. It was great to have you and hope to see you soon. James and Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Andrew's comments made us feel that we are accomplishing our goal of providing a relaxed and pleasant environment in an attractive location. We are grateful for the comments and look forward to serving others. James and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing