We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP QUALITY LOW PRICE”
Review of Motel America

Motel America
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ensenada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel America
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed ther twice March 18th, and March 22nd of this year. Four of us in the room which had a kitchen 550 pesos. The kitchen super clean, cold refrigerator, stove worked well, they supplied dishes, plenty of hotwater, good television receiption had two tvs, only thing missing was a swimming pool but for 550 pesos, super large place, super clean, great customer relations, safe area, one block to oxxo which stayed open all night, half a block to the gas station and far enough from the tourist traps but close enough to walk there. I recommend with not just 5 stars but six. Cant wait to go again. They are constantly improving the place. Just a secret I stayed in room 13. And the manager/owner.and his family were super friendly. Viva Motel America

Room Tip: rooms facing west, or towards federal police station are best in the early morning sun.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jinettesdelaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Motel America
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Not especially nice, not horrible either. Reasonably comfortable. A fairly short walk to the main tourist area with a selection of restaurants. I felt safe at the motel and safe walking back and forth to the restaurants. If you're just passing through, this isn't a bad place to crash for a night.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
5  Thank Dcrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Internet here was awful. Was here for 2 weeks and not enough was done to fix it. Owner of the hotel dismissed the problem and ignored my report, and instead he raised his voice and argued with me and we were nearly shouting when I reported the problem to him.

Don't bother going here. It's too long a walk from town and the harbour. You can get something closer to the harbour for 1/2 the price if you look hard enough. Do that. There's lots of places that are this cheap in Ensenada.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank satchwell111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Short two block walk to "down-town". Cheap , quiet compared to the hotel's down-town. Having a stove and refridgerater was nice. (made our own breakfast and coffee) No real "view" but very clean. You can go by most of the positive reviews here...I just added some more photo's.

Room Tip: Inside rooms away from street are quieter. (there are only a few on the street)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Russntustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

have been there many times with my parents.america is not a luxurious hotel.but it is quaint and simply for the price i believ of 420 pesos now per nite everyday .no price hikes on friday or saturday.it is close to the casino,oxxo,downtown.i usually take a taxi to the downtown area where the clubs are at.they charged me like 30 pesos .cheap.the hotel has cable and free wifi.i have mostly stayed in rooms 9 and 10. the housekeeping ladies are great .very attentive and friendly.the owners are also very nice older.but let young people have fun and enjoy.of course without problems. all the rooms come with a kitchen where you can buy your own food and cook there.the owners let us borrow some pans.but now that you know bring your own.never had problems here.would definitely recommend.call in advance for holidays or special weekends as the rooms do sell out. i will be going there again for the fourth of july.thanks.

Room Tip: well the hotel is located on a busy street and on the weekends there is alot of traffic noise and si...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were first shown room 16 with a kitchen and breakfast bar. The bed was really hard and the room cold. We ended up in room 3 which was closer to the office, warmer, had good wifi and a bigger kitchen with a round table, tv and better all round. The owners gave us some pots and pans to use and there is a great supermarket close by. It is a basic motel but clean and very good value at 320 pesos a night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank geronimoturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

close to downtown, not a tourist trap it was clean no air conditioning but it had a ceiling fan that was more than enough the federal police was across the street good stay 340 peso for my wife and I she was in a wheel chair and had no trouble getting in or out will stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western El Cid
Best Western El Cid
#6 of 37 in Ensenada
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#18 of 37 in Ensenada
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 37 in Ensenada
246 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#7 of 37 in Ensenada
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Don Fernando
Posada Don Fernando
#14 of 37 in Ensenada
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel America

Address: Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1309, Ensenada 22830, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Price Range: $28 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Motel America Hotel Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing