We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious stop”
Review of La Guerrerense

La Guerrerense
Ranked #1 of 332 Restaurants in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delicious stop”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had been told previously that the were the best tostadas in Ensenada, so i had to find out for myself and that was true. And their salsa selection was out of this world.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keyri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    98
    31
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newman, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Anthony bourdain over rated this shop”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tried seven tostadas in two different occasions and in my humble opinion they don't have the flavor I was expecting after seeing the presentation from Anthony Bourdain. Will not return again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wow, super expensive and super worth it”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

You eat in the street, struggle mightily to get your food, eat standing up with no place to put your drink, you might get food all over the place and pay as if you where in a 5 star restaurant. This is just about the food and nothing else. You might get scared eating out of cart but trust in the large crowds, they know there food. Bring your walled filled with dollars or Pesos and get ready for one of the best sea food experiences in your life. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEXUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best street food in Ensenada!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've heard about this place for years and saw it featured on TV with Rick Bayless and Anthony Bourdain giving rave reviews. We finally made a visit last week during the week of the 4th of July. Found parking close by (on the Malecon no less). Unfortunately it was a little late in the afternoon and some of the popular items were sold out. No matter, we shared a sea urchin, a ceviche and a crab salad tostada, as well as a mixed seafood cocktail salad. Not real crazy about the crab salad, I think it was meant for gringo tastes, but the rest was excellent, especially the mixed seafood, and all was fresh, fresh, fresh! Can't wait to go back on our next trip to Baja.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best bacalao tostadas in Ensenada”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The bacalao tostadas is so yummy! It's the most popular tostadas here. Make sure you add your salsas yourself (must try the peanut salsa!) as they have many salsas to choose from! After you add your salsa, ask them to top it off with some avocado. And yes, it's an honor system. You order as much as you like and pay the lovely owner at the end. She is extremely friendly and humble. You can also have any of the ceviche in a cup if you on a low carb diet. :). The octopus ceviche is not as sour as most ceviche we tasted in mexico. This place also give a big portion of ceviche on top of the tostadas. The horchata drink is also super tasty and not watered down. Definitely a must try while in Ensenada!

Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Guerrerense also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to La Guerrerense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing