We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Micro Brews, Good Food and Service”

Old Mission Brewery
Ranked #199 of 336 Restaurants in Ensenada
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Several online listings
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Micro Brews, Good Food and Service”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a great place to catch award winning micro beers made on location, along with some really good wood-fired pizza and pasta. It's a great place to go with a large crowd, or with kids --they'll love being able to watch the food get prepared or the pizza tossed & put into the oven. We had two pizzas --they were good, but Ochenta's in San Antonio de las Minas is better, or Bruno's in the US. We'll definitely be frequent visitors here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lighthouse Beer/Supremo Pizza Hmmm.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Ambiance, flavor, friendliness , quality. the Veggie pizza and the Supreme are both favorites. The best pepperoni on the west coast. Supporter of Golf 4 Ninos.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Pizza”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stopped for a beer, something a little different than most Mexican beer. (I like Mexican beer, there is just not a lot of variety) The beer was great, and we decided to try the pizza which was excellent. I would recommend it. Good service too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Possibly the best pizza we've ever had......”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Possibly the best pizza we've ever had....... And this is comparing it to the best joints I've eaten at in Orange County, better than BJ's, Zubie's, Nick's, the only ones that compare to it are possibly Johnnie's NY Pizza chain in Malibu and elsewhere, and the New York's Upper Crust in Laguna Niguel. The Mediterranean-style pizza that we tried was excellent, creamy top-quality goat cheese and top-quality mozzarella, almost perfect crust with perfectly tangy kalamatas...... They also serve up an excellent set of micro-brews including the very hoppy English-style Double Pablo IPA with a nice full flavor, and the very tasty manzana (apple) beer. This place is highly recommended. Entertaining live rock band on weekend nights. Laid-back atmosphere, so this is not the sort of place you probably want to take someone to for business. More of a community-type pizzeria with a very American feel to it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice rustic yet stylish”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The reception was pleasant, the waiter very friendly and efficient, the food FABULOUS! Will be there whenever I am in Ensenada.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank sanmiguelsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mission Brewery also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to Old Mission Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing