We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lighthouse Beer/Supremo Pizza Hmmm.”

Old Mission Brewery
Ranked #185 of 316 Restaurants in Ensenada
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Description: Several online listings
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lighthouse Beer/Supremo Pizza Hmmm.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Ambiance, flavor, friendliness , quality. the Veggie pizza and the Supreme are both favorites. The best pepperoni on the west coast. Supporter of Golf 4 Ninos.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stopped for a beer, something a little different than most Mexican beer. (I like Mexican beer, there is just not a lot of variety) The beer was great, and we decided to try the pizza which was excellent. I would recommend it. Good service too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Possibly the best pizza we've ever had......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Possibly the best pizza we've ever had....... And this is comparing it to the best joints I've eaten at in Orange County, better than BJ's, Zubie's, Nick's, the only ones that compare to it are possibly Johnnie's NY Pizza chain in Malibu and elsewhere, and the New York's Upper Crust in Laguna Niguel. The Mediterranean-style pizza that we tried was excellent, creamy top-quality goat cheese and top-quality mozzarella, almost perfect crust with perfectly tangy kalamatas...... They also serve up an excellent set of micro-brews including the very hoppy English-style Double Pablo IPA with a nice full flavor, and the very tasty manzana (apple) beer. This place is highly recommended. Entertaining live rock band on weekend nights. Laid-back atmosphere, so this is not the sort of place you probably want to take someone to for business. More of a community-type pizzeria with a very American feel to it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice rustic yet stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The reception was pleasant, the waiter very friendly and efficient, the food FABULOUS! Will be there whenever I am in Ensenada.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank sanmiguelsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“family favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We go hear for diner all the time.The food is excellent.they have something for every one from fire roasted pizza to fish and good steaks.The artisan beer is excellent and the servers are super.they have good live music on the weekends.and they also have a room with a big window(so you can keep an eyeon them) for the kids with a TV and all the toys to keep them happy and it is kept very clean!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mission Brewery also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to Old Mission Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing