We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family activity!”

Las Canadas Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.50*
and up
Las Cañadas Canopy Tour in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Las Canadas is a campground located about 30 minutes (driving time) south of Ensenada's Town Center. Among the services and facilities we have to offer are 2 Swimming Pools, The biggest Children Water Park in the state, ATV's Rental and an ATV's Track, Clean Restrooms and Showers with Hot Water, a Lake with Paddle Boats, Lots of green areas for camping and our main attraction: The Canopy Tour. The Canopy Tour at Las Canadas is a tour in which you get to live the experience of flying in 5 Zip Lines, one of them is over a quarter mile long!. In addition you get to challenge yourself in our 5 Hanging Bridges each of them offers a unique experience.If you come to Ensenada, come and visit Las Canadas... It will be an experience you and your family will never forget!!! The tour lasts about an hour. In order to be able to take this tour you must be at least 55 inches tall (140 cm). If you are shorter than 55 inches tall you can still take the tour but you will only be able to use the 5 zip lines and will have to skip most of the hanging bridges. There is NO weight limit to take this tour as long as you can fit the safety harness. Max. Waist Belt: 48 Inches (122 cm) | Max Leg Loop: 26 inches (66 cm).
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great family activity!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed the zip lines and suspension bridges. The place is really well run. The staff are attentive and professional. The equipment is well-cared for. The course is well laid out with a good combination of challenge and excitement. It's a pretty setting in the hills about 30km outside of Ensenada. Very good value-for-money. I highly recommend this attraction.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    29
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really fun, VERY challenging!!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Ok, so here's the deal. I felt ok to do this with my father who is 62 years old, based on the previously written reviews, which are all great. BUT what all of the reviews failed to mention is that if you have bad knees and are not able to crawl, this is NOT for you. ALSO, BRING GLOVES! You should be at least 14 years old and 5 ft tall to do this. THIS IS NOT FOR KIDS!!! The zip lining may be fine for kids, but crossing the bridges is EXTREMELY challenging!!! The first bridge is fairly simple, however the 2nd bridge is made up of 2x4 that you side step across and if you aren't careful the board can rotate and you'll slip off. Don't worry about falling since you're tied off, however you're still suspended about 100 ft in the air. The 3rd bridge has a cable you need to hold onto above your head and if you aren't at least 5 ft tall, you wont be able to reach it. This bridge consists of square foot wooden planks that swing in all directions when you step onto them, so you really need this cable above your head for balance, this is the bridge you need gloves for!!! Also, if you are not in shape generally speaking, this is not for you. There is a bridge where you have to crawl through a wooden tunnel that isn't very large in circumference. If you have bad knees and/or are overweight, I do not recommend this activity. So again, I repeat: if you are able to crawl and are in good shape athletically speaking you should be fine. Also, if you have small children, this activity is not for you!!! Have a great time!!!! Also the staff and zip lining instructors are very nice and extremely helpful!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisamarie0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
299 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Had a blast doing the zip line (and obstacle course in between lines) at Las Canadas Canopy Tour near Ensenada (though much closer to Punta Banda, which is south of Ensenada).

Pros:
- fun, friendly workers
- unique course that included zip lines and obstacles like suspended bridge walks
- easy to find
- pretty scenery/great location
- extremely affordable (only $20 a person!)
- awesome zip lines in that two people could go at once due to two lines next to each other
- really well-run outfit

Cons:
- None!

Definitely check it out if you're in the area!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany_11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“fun time on a November sat”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Most of the park is closed for the winter the canopy tour is year round though. Had a great time, 1.5 hours to do the course cost about 21.00 US. The bridges are challenging but very do able.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank flyerb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“So much fun! You have to do this!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What an amazing day! The whole facility was surprisingly clean and the equipment was in great shape. I never felt like I was in danger at any point. The zip-lines were a blast and doing the bridges was much more fun than I anticipated. I thought I would be scared but aside from the initial few steps, it was a breeze. We were a group of five women ranging in age from 22 to 57 and we all had a fabulous time. No problems or issues at all. I would recommend this tour to anybody who likes to have fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriacr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Canadas Canopy Tour also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to Las Canadas Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing