We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sports bar”

Sports Bar Papas&Beer
Ranked #177 of 316 Restaurants in Ensenada
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Mexican, American, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glasgow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to watch a boxing match! Good beer great service and amazing bar food! The place comes alive at night with both tourists and locals and there is always a lively atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForeverDeepBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
152 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Simply just a perfect day....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I drove down from Los Angeles on a saturday morning. Constructionat the border was not great, but knew about it. On our way to Ensenada, we stopped for pictures, such a beautiful day. When we arrived at the restuarant, we were greeted quickly and service and food was SPECTACULAR. Everything I remembered it to be, was exactley what we needed to rest up and relax while on vacation in california.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Party bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

During cruise ship days it is filled with Americans who are tired of paying $6 a beer on the ship. You can pay $3.50 a beer or 10 for $17. They usually give you something for free on cruise ship days either a shot or a margarita. Once the ship leaves late at night after 10:30 it turns into a locals place. During the night we got free cover charge usually 50 pesos around $4. Make sure you barter for either a free drink or cover and pay for your beers after each round. This way you will not be over charged.

Helpful?
1 Thank gaburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun crazy place to hang out with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This place is for sure the #1 spot for cruise ship patrons. The music is good, the beer is relatively cheap, and the people watching is amazing!!! Definitely not a place for children of any age. Very adult scene with brief exsposure to nudity. I would not reccomend eating here. Go to Salaus just down the street...they have the most amazing tacos!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shouldbefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tourist Hangout”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

And there is nothing wrong with being a tourist hangout, but if wanted American I would have stayed there. French fries were just average fast food fries. Not very good. Beer is cheaper elsewhere. Best thing was the bathroom. Awesome!

Helpful?
1 Thank seert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Bar Papas&Beer also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to Sports Bar Papas&Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing