We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic vacation rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountaintop, Oceanfront, Estate Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountaintop, Oceanfront, Estate Casita
kitchen bar Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Mountaintop, Oceanfront, Estate Casita
kitchen bar
Living room
Daybed off kitchen area - sleeps 2
bathroom
View from balcony - Ensenada Bay
Kayak Rentals Available
View from observation deck
Aerial View of Entire Estate
Sunset
View from hiking trails near casita.
Front side of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
777SteveB
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation rental”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This casita is located south of Ensenada near La Bufadora and sits on a mountain top. The views are outstanding 360 degrees. The casita is a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment above the garage of the main house and very nicely decorated and equipped. Janika is very hospitable and helpful with information about the area and things to do, places to eat. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are outstanding
Liked least: Dirt roads to property are a little bumpy - no big deal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was an amazing little get away....”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved waking up to the beautiful view and the morning fog. We did make it down to La Bufadora and enjoyed the shopping and dinners down that way. We attempted to go down to the beach but din't make it down this time but, WE WILL next time. The casita is private, but Janika is available to answer questions when she's home. We will be back hopefully before the summer is over. Thanks so much Janika for making this such an amazing weekend for us!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBehn
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful! The pictures don't do the casita or the view justice”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 day stay. Ensenada is close enough to travel for supplies, but far enough away that you feel the seclusion. Easy drive to a wonderful beach. The casita was wonderfully comfortable for three of us. The views are absolutely stunning. We'd love to make another trip down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ets-sonor...
Sonora, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Peaceful, nicely decorated,excellent price”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and stayed the holiday weekend of July 4th 2013,at home it was 110F when we left central Calif was going thru a heat wave, when we arrived at Janika's mountaintop casita it was foggy and 70F what a delightful surprise,have to say the casita was nicely decorated and very pleasant, enjoyed the local art show at LaBuf and there are many good places to eat,Janika is gracious host and took care us in everyway, only problem we had was our drive back across the border took us nearly 9 hours to get to the airport (was a holiday sunday) which was our own fault next time will wait till monday or leave at night

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,upscale, cleaniness,decor
Liked least: dirt road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewed March 4, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed February 7, 2011 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing