We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Baja”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Ensenada
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had stayed at Las Rosas hotel about 15 years ago and my recollection was a small hotel with ocean view from every room! So I wanted to take my wife for a quick get away since she had not seen this part of Mexico.

My memory served me well as I was able to find the very unique and authentic eatery in Porto Neuvo which is about half way to Ensenada from Tijuana, The place called Ortega and it's been there since 1954. Lobster at an unbelievable price. It's a must.

The hotel was a great experience since the location is perfect. On the beach (though the beach is rocky) and only five minutes from the city center. The rooms are perfectly situated and the view is magnificent.

If you are going to Ensenada for a few days, reserve early as the rooms go fast and there are not that many of them.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimiYek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

the hotel has two side. An old side and a new side. It is a great place to stay..close to shopping at local businesses..the is really nice and they cater to large wedding parties. the rooms on the right are old, but the view in the morning was awesome. I think the staff were great also, but the food is what got me. i would stay there just that

Room Tip: make sure you stay on the left side...the newly renovated side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duvellchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for a wedding, everything was nice and clean.
Great view specially from the pool, location is away from the city noise but you can easily get there in 3-5 min..
Staff is attentive and polite.

The only complaint could be the lack of AC, however we managed with the windows open.

Would absolutely stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RURALPACHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I like Las Rosas but there's huge room for improvement. There's no a/c or fans, but the +1 and I love the heat, so not a problem. Having lived in South America for a while, I make an effort to be patient about service. But for almost 200 US a night, it's just not ok to have such sloooooooow service at breakfast, at dinner, and at poolside. The guys are nice enough, but oh so slow and it's hard to get their attention sometimes. Also, the drinks (g&t, margaritas, etc) are weak and it takes forever to get a buzz on, so much so that I switched to beer, of which they have an ok selection (but they don't have Bohemia or Negra Modelo; if you BYOB they might hook you up with a bucket of ice).

On the plus side, there are gorgeous vistas from every room, a nice pool/deck area, a decent gym, breakfast buffet on Sundays. Cleaning ladies do a great job. And if you keep your deck door open, you can be lulled to sleep by the sounds of the ocean.

Room Tip: If you don't want to drive to downtown Ensenada reception can call a texi for you. 8 USD one way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andariega_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a terrible experience for my wife and myself,with no a/c and no fans to cope with
humidity at 60% and heat at close to 90 degrees during day time,the rate was not cheap
for just a regular one bed for 2 at 150.00 us dollars per night!!! X 2,it was 300.00 for a worn
out room,I would not recomend this resort and spa? to nobody specially in summer time at
least get mini splits a/c,for the money you charge it should be a 4 star hotel not a 2 star minus
We are very disapointed with this rip off.

Room Tip: Do not stay in hot summer days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jesus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just went to a concert at the Monte Xanic winery in the Guadalupe Valley in Ensenada Mexico and stayed at Las Rosas Hotel. We have stayed there twice before and it was good but this 2 night stay was awful. First of all the view is awesome, but the dinner service for 20 of us at the restaurant was horrible. It took over 4 hours for us to be served and eat. The food was horrible ! My wife had a Caesar salad which took 45 minutes to get and only had 1 piece of lettuce on the plate and it was not even the heart of the romaine. No crotons nothing ! What a Joke ! Some many people in our group had to send food back because it was under cooked or over cooked or ice cold ! Also the front counter personel at the hotel have a bad, bad attitude. when you ask questions about your bill they treat you like SH - - ! No Kleenex with only 1 hand towel, and 1 wash cloth in the rooms ! Sorry but this place has gone down hill in a hurry !

Room Tip: they all have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandslamhomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Been coming here for 20+ years. It is now really starting to look really worn around the edges! Needs alot of attention, from paint, updated furnishings, to work on the customer service. The attention to details are no longer a priority here. Had to wait over an hour for towels for the pool.. Finally had to just use our room towels. When complaints made , they were met with obvious indifference by the staff. One even said. "Yes, this place has changed" .... And not for the better. Lovely spot, cant beat the location, but needs some TLC to maintain its good reputation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 38 in Ensenada
574 reviews
3.5 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 38 in Ensenada
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Punta Morro Hotel
Punta Morro Hotel
#3 of 38 in Ensenada
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 38 in Ensenada
143 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#14 of 38 in Ensenada
131 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#15 of 38 in Ensenada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rosas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rosas Hotel & Spa

Address: Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada, Ensenada 22760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range: $109 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Rosas Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Rosas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rosas Hotel And Spa
Las Rosas Hotel Ensenada
Las Rosas Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing