We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punta Banda Commodore's Ball”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We held our annual Commodore's Ball here last night, the location was beautiful, overlooking the ocean, the staff was friendly and did a wonderful job. Many of us stayed here overnight and the rooms were very nice, all facing the ocean with balconies.
The room was very nice, the carpet did need cleaning however. The Sunday brunch was very good. Overall an excellent experience. The pool is absolutely beautiful as it overlooks the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmike1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 225 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was just our first stay at Las Rosas but we will surely be back. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and professional, accommodating and attentive.

Rooms are very nice sizes and all with ocean facing balconies. Pool is not heated, but large and with infinity perspective. Beds are deluxe comfortable with perfect weight cotton comforters.

Not the best connection with TV if that is a big need for you. Nice gym, jacuzzi and dry sauna (no steam sauna available). Tide pool area a delight. Perhaps best of all it is not a large hotel, and it is a little further from town (we're talking 7 minute drive instead of 5) --so good chance of lower occupancy, upgrade available for the asking, and quieter experience. (and if you are headed out to wine country, you're a step further in the right direction).

Enjoy your stay and see for yourself!

-- Thomas Hack

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hotel fronts the beach, about 5 miles (8 Kms) north of Ensenada - right on the main highway.
What a wonderful spot with patio views of the ocean and crashing surf. The pools are very nice and the hot tub, well what more could one say about hitting the tub at night under the stars.

The food is excellent and the service top notch. Prices are reasonable; we had a suite with a king bed for less than $150 per night.

A great spot.

Room Tip: The 4th floor facing the ocean is the best!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Just back from a Fabulous Get-a-Way at Las Rosas for a friends birthday celebration!
We were so lucky to have great January weather in the 70's and what a great place to enjoy it!
The rooms are very nice with Balconies and Ocean Views.
We had a standard room, which was perfect for us, and our friends upgraded to a Corner Jacuzzi Room - they really had amazing views and a huge room.
There weren't many guests, so it was like our own private resort, and we got great winter rates, by making a reservation ahead of time.
The grounds are lovely and well kept.
The service was great and the food delicious - Excellent Margaritas, as well!
We will definatley return, hopefully soon.
The location is just out of Ensenada, easy drive into town. Also close to the Wine country, for a beautiful change of scenery.
We drove down and didn't have any problems....we were able to get a Fast Pass to return across the border, which is a huge plus...

Room Tip: Traffic noise may be a little louder on North side....it was loud in the morning
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great place in Ensenada for a getaway with the little lady. All rooms overlook the Pacific. Food and Drinks great here

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelered42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We've been staying at Las Rosas on and off for about 15 years. For a long time this was my favorite hotel in Ensenada, although the past 2 years we've been staying at the Coral and Marina because their junior suites are HUGE with lovely marble bathrooms, include a small fridge, wet bar and cost only $130-$150 per night PLUS it includes a FAST PASS (rooms at Las Rosas are $155).

We reserved two rooms at Las Rosas this past weekend because Coral and Marina was booked.

Las Rosas is a smaller, more intimate hotel with 40+ rooms. It is older, but some of the rooms have been remodeled and they keep it very clean. Our room was remodeled although our friends who were two doors down, did not have a remodeled room. Our room was lovely with nice decorations a desk with a leather chair, a lovely gift bag from a local winery and updated bed linens.

The food at LR is A+ and cost is very reasonable (Coral & Marina food is beyond awful AND it's expensive). For instance, breakfast at Las Rosas was about $6 per person and coffee + toast for two via room service was only $4. The infinity pool and hot tub that looks out over the Pacific Ocean is AWESOME and we really enjoy checking out the tide pools in front of the hotel during low tide.
The shower pressure on Sunday morning was very, VERY, low (a little more than a fast drip) and the temperature would change on it's own...this definitely needs to be addressed. The bathroom door is not soundproof and even though I was staying with my husband, it was uncomfortable to have him be able to hear the goings on while I was in the lieu and vice versa.
All in all, we do enjoy this hotel, because the food, service and ocean views are the BEST in Ensenada, although they do have some areas that could be improved upon.
I will add pictures once they are dowloaded.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been remodeled
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs_Naito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great rooms, views, pool, hot tub, and spa. Love to stay here when in the area, wish I could visit and stay more often!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfnut007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
556 reviews
3.5 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#7 of 37 in Ensenada
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Punta Morro Hotel
Punta Morro Hotel
#3 of 37 in Ensenada
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#5 of 37 in Ensenada
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#12 of 37 in Ensenada
126 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#18 of 37 in Ensenada
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rosas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rosas Hotel & Spa

Address: Carretera Tijuana, Ensenada, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Rosas Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Rosas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rosas Hotel And Spa
Las Rosas Hotel Ensenada
Las Rosas Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing