We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estero Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Galiano Island, Canada
Level Contributor
410 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Heavenly place”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Located on an estuary swarming with birds, this delightful place will make anyone who loves quiet, nature, and good value very happy. The grounds are immaculate and there are flowers everywhere.The pools pristine and uncrowded.during our stay. There are two little white sand beaches and lovely walks. The unobtrusive security pedals around the huge grounds. The restaurant is good, Miguel the bartender is a great guy who makes really good margaritas. Many of the staff speak english and all are helpful and kind. This is a wonderful place. Even better, our poodle was welcomed and had a good grassy area to play. I recoommend this peaceful and restful resort. I understand it can be busy in summer but our winter visit was filled with bird songs, sunny days and cool starry nights

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    142
    54
    31
    30
See reviews for
139
118
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Wonderful spot found by chance on the pacific coast of Baja California. VERY FRIENDLY people and speak very good English compared with my limited Spanish, Bathrooms very clean and plenty of Hot water. Great Hot tub and pool area separate from the Hotel and just for the RV park. Big group from Escapees ( 42) arrived while we we there but resort staff accomodated us well in the Dry camping area. All in all a WONDERFUL STAY among the wading birds in the Lagoon.

Room Tip: Did nt review rooms but there appeared to be a GREAT selection around the pool and facing the Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had the best time ever. I'm so glade we chose this play. The food was wonderful and the service was great and pleasant . I recommended it to family and friends and we are going back in May. This is a must see.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMirage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Driving The Baja for a Christmas trip our first "port of call" was Ensenada. Estero Beach Resort was recommended to us by fellow travelers so I booked our room on line using Trip Advisor. It is tricky to get to, I am glad I had my Garmin, but once you are there, it is beautiful! It is on the southern edge of Ensenada with gorgeous views. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. Our room was your typical "Mexican style" suite. It had marble floors, was very large and had a nice balcony. It is also a gated/guarded resort and is very safe; especially if you have a vehicle packed with personals or are towing a trailer. We only stayed one night but I would like to go back and enjoy all the ammenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very friendly staff. Very welcoming, very helpful. The manager even upgraded our rooms to an ocean view as a courtesy, and it was 3 rooms upgraded. very relaxing, calm, friendly environment. Great restaurant. Great view. Great Pool and Jacuzzi.
I have all positive stuff to say about this place and no negative.
I should mention that some very minor gadgets in the hotel can use some upgrade like the TVs, but I didn't mind them at all.

Room Tip: The Ocean View rooms 100% worth the price. Not the other rooms are not good, but don't miss the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Coming back from Baja California Sur we again stayed at Estero Beach Resort. This place will not let you down. Better and better every time.

Estero Beach Resort has several buildings and amenities. There is an RV park for those who need one. The swimming pool is great with a swim up bar. We know the dining is great from our previous stay. This time we went in to town to Costco (10 min drive to the north on the main road from Estero Beach) picked up some wine, bread, cheese and cold cuts and just sat on our patio enjoying the sunset.

The rooms are large with a fridge, sliding doors to patio/balcony.

Both times we have stayed in the "Maya" building, rooms 102 and 103 and they are really nice with a wonderful view out over the lagoon and ocean. If you have kids or want more action, ask for a room overlooking the the pool area. There is also a ping pong table in the pool area. Hot tub is nice and warm. Tennis courts and spa is available.

Room Tip: Both times we have stayed in the "Maya" building, rooms 102 and 103 and they are really ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at the Estero beach hotel and were impressed at the comfort and friendly people. we live only an hour away but felt the need to getaway for a couple of days and this was the perfect spot on the beach just outside downtown Ensenada. Golfing at Baja Country Club and then returning to the hotel for festivities and fun on the shore. 2 day getaway just so much fun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
540 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#10 of 37 in Ensenada
121 reviews
6.7 mi away
Punta Morro Resort
Punta Morro Resort
#3 of 37 in Ensenada
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#7 of 37 in Ensenada
241 reviews
7.3 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Ensenada
217 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 37 in Ensenada
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Estero Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Estero Beach, Ensenada 22800, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ensenada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ensenada
#2 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estero Beach Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Estero Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estero Beach Hotel Ensenada
Estero Beach Resort Ensenada
Estero Beach Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing