We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family and I stayed at Rey Sol a couple weeks ago and were completely satisfied. The service was amazing, everything was extremely clean and staff was very professional. Will definitely recommend and stay there again in the future. Plus, location is great...you can walk anywhere for any tourist attractions.

The rooms were also really nice! Loved everything from it...cute!

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globetrotter60, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are always striving to improve our hotel and service.

We hope to see you again soon!
Jean-loup Bitterlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    106
    45
    23
    22
See reviews for
66
100
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am happy to report that once the issue of double billing was brought to the attention of the hotel owner a full refund was issued. Although it took awhile for the issue to be resolved I am satisfied with the ultimate results and would stay at this nice little hotel in Ensenada again in the future. Thanks John for your intervention.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanSalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ensenadafan, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Susan, Thank you for your posting an appreciation of my correcting your double charge mistake. I know how busy everyone is, so a new posting is very warmly regarded by myself and staff. We have been constantly improving our property and are pleased at our high ranking on TripAdvisor, as well as being # 1 in value. Hope to see you soon for the next Baja 500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel on the south of ave Mateo a short walk to all the action. We payed around $100 with tax and we got a free b-fast but we did not use it as we left for the boarder early and a fast pass to get back across the boarder. The room was small but nice we had a queen size bed a little soft but not bad for Mexican standards. Since we were only staying for 1 night the size of the room was not an issue. The pool and the jacuzzi are small but we did not use either. The hotel was quiet and very save. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globetrotter60, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
As owner, I would like to thank-you for your very positive comments for our property and hope to have you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Posada El Rey Sol (America's Best Value Inn) for one night only on our way north. We got in fairly early and were able to wander around and enjoy the location, which is excellent - right off of the main street in Ensenada, full of great restaurants and lots of interesting shopping. There was also a street fair going on at the time, but our room was quite quiet considering all the noise happening outside.
The room itself was very large, and nicely finished - the bathroom tiling in particular was very high quality. The bed was very comfortable.
The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
We really enjoyed our little stay in Ensenada, and will look forward to going back to the Posada El Rey Sol on another future Baja vacation!
We were told there was a complimentary breakfast at their restaurant, but we did not take them up on the offer as we had to get on the road for the drive north... so I can't comment on the quality of the breakfast. But their restaurant is a wonderful French restaurant, and we had a dessert there which was the best pastry I've probably ever eaten! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalgaryAlphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very clean and well preserved. Staff is always courteous and professional, as well as friendly and helpful. You get a sense of "home" like comfort when you are there and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieliga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Posada by description is when someone offers you there home so you can make it your own, and that is exactly what Posada El Rey Sol does. It is a very authentic, clean and spacious mexican style posada right in the center of Ensenada. You can walk to many places or a very short taxi ride to restaurants or clubs. The rooms have all the amenities that one needs, very clean bathroom and an amazing sister French restaurant that you have to try before leaving Ensenada. And once again this is a posada, not a 5 star beach American resort that you would find in Cabo San Lucas. This is place where you can come and relax and at the same time be able to go see everything that Ensenada has to offer. El Rey Sol is perfect for people looking for a place to stay for a destination wedding, tourist looking to explore the area and couples looking for a quick getaway. Also for anybody still fearfull of Mexico please do not listen to all the negative news, Ensenada is as safe or safer than many areas in the United States just as long as you do not behave different as you were behaving in your own country. Thank you El Rey Sol for giving me great "Posada"

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pinchivida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a really great stay June 2012. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The rooms are super cute with a little Mexico flare. They provide free water bottles and a coffee maker. The hotel is located right in the middle of a bunch of bars and restaurants. The staff can arrange a tour of wine country for you too.

Room Tip: Do not get the few rooms close to the check in area. Those rooms are by the elevator, stairs, and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlastiKFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#7 of 37 in Ensenada
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#15 of 37 in Ensenada
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#6 of 37 in Ensenada
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#10 of 37 in Ensenada
122 reviews
3.3 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Ensenada
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol
Address: Avenida Blancarte, 130 | Zona Centro, Ensenada 22800, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming colonial boutique hotel is located in the heart of Ensenada. You can walk to more than 20 restaurants and coffee shops along the bazaar like streets lined with art treasures, each one more unique than the next.The intimate and friendly atmosphere will allow you to feel like this is your home away from home. The staff will point you in the right direction for whatever you are seeking.Come and experience our warm & friendly hospitality!Our staff will help make your visit to Ensenada a stay to remember filled with a variety of activities such as wine tours, whale and fishing trips, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Posada El Rey Sol Hotel Ensenada
Americas Best Value Inn Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing