We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Nicolas Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$115
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Rey Sol(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Don Fernando(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
23
49
36
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
49
36
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable gamesmaking reservationscable channelsrooms are spaciousexchange rateother hotelslocation is greatmexico
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 157 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Trip down to Ensenada with one friend on his way to Iraq and another on his way to an acamedy for several months. An uncle and a dad with two young men just wanting to kick back in Mexico. This hotel filled the bill, with good security watching our truck that still had some supplies left in it but vehicle area is gated and security all day and night watching. Tip the guy watching vehicle and told him more would hit his hand on our way out if all good and it was. The room is dated but was clean and overlook the pool as another already posted. Now, we took some can beer to the jacuzzi and had no problems but did not advertise it either. We utilized their bar that looks out into the pool area and service was good. We kidded around with the bartender and the cocktail host. It was all good, had the Casino attached to this hotel also and right behind this hotel is a great Mexican food resturant. The hotel food is also good and we walked to town one night and took a taxi for $3 dollars the next night. Ate at the El Rey (great desserts also) and it was great and service was excellent also. Did the bar run and visited other entertainment areas set for "Porky's Part III." A lot of laughs and no problems and young men enjoyed the Ensenada food, gaming, nightlife, and hotel clean pool and jaccuzzi. Would recommend it to others and I have stayed at the top end hotels a number of times in Ensenada but due to rooms being full tried this hotel and it was all good would stay again without question.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bajafun777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone person or family staying in Ensenada, Mexico. The hotel is just far enough out of town to enjoy a quiet place to stay and yet close enough to walk to everything. The rooms are excellent and very comfortable. The staff could not be any better. Everyone on the hotel staff, from the front desk to the maid service, did an excellent job and very friendly and helpful. The owner of the hotel is very humble and honest man who will also take care of any problems you may have, which is unlikely. They have a fantastic pool, great restaurant and casino. If you are going to Ensenada, don't miss this hotel. Russ M

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RussM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Listen to me! forget all those other positive reviews! i write this to you as a friend even though i dont know you!....this place is soo outdated..it stinks literally it smells bad...like you feel like your in "that 70s show" the bathroom was dirty, the tiles look old and dirty...we found a bug in our bed...we checked in for two days and we left the first day.....dont do it!

Stayed: August 2008
3  Thank marileolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

This was our first stay at the San Nicolas and I was overall pleased with our stay. It is a few blocks away from the main part of the strip, but it is easily walked. The rooms are very large and could easily fit 4 people without feeling too cramped. The pool looked really nice, but the weather was cold.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Everything was relatively clean; my only comment would be that the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant two mornings. The food was very good, but the service was a little slow. The lunch/dinner menu is kind of limited there were lots of big meals (steak, fish, complete Mexican dinners), but no appetizers or smaller meals other than sandwiches.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vacationgirl_0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

7/15/2007
Stayed at San Nicolas Resort for three nights. Nice quite location about 10 minutes from the attractions.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Some even knew english.
When you check in you are greeted, your luggage is unloaded and your car is parked in their private parking lot. You also get coupons for complementary margaritas which were "delicious"...

The room I stayed in was right in front of the olympic size pool.
You be the judge with the pictures I took.

Dislikes: Bathroom was a bit small. Nice roomy shower though.
You are not allowed to BYOB.

Bartenders at pool side bar made sure you stayed hydrated.
Great Food!!...

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tucson_AZ_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews