We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
  
translated by Google
Ways to Experience La Bufadora
from $32.50
More Info
from $64.06
More Info
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
504
496
317
69
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
504
496
317
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blow hole high tide natural wonder churros flea market habana banana tacos bus ride water spray viewing area both sides cruise ship street vendors clams our tour guide shopping area punta banda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We took a bus from the port to here. We then walked through the market to get to the Blowhole. No one really moved so that others could look. You had to pay if you needed a restroom. Once you started your walk back through the market again you just felt overwhelmed by the people. You couldn’t just look without feeling pressure to buy and some were very pushy. I was very disappointed in how you couldn’t go to the site without going through this area.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank JoyY573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Booked the La Bufadora Adventure through the cruiseline on our recent trip and we were not disappointed. The one option that we picked to go with included 1.5 hours here to explore on your own.

Be advised the restrooms are not free, you will need to pay 50-75 cents to use them.

You first have to navigate through a flea market type set up to get to the geyser. Vendors have all types of items for sale and many offer samples of food and drink. Pina Coladas, candies etc. Our guide recommended tacos for one of two places, and I can say they were the best I’ve ever had. Anything here In the states is now a joke compared to the tacos in Ensenada. We had them from a sit down restaurant close to where the bus parked.

The blow hole or geyser was not yet crowded, I think ours was the first tour to arrive that morning. It is about 50-60 minute bus ride to get out to it, but the scenic ocean views are amazing. The water erupted a few times we were there. I have heard people complain of the crowds before, but go early and you will have no problems.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Roger25375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Fun place to visit but a long walk from the parking to the blowhole. It cost 50 to 75 cents to use the restrooms, no free restrooms at all. The blowhole is the 2nd largest in the world but is best visited when the sea is choppy. The day that we were there the spout was about 75 feet but it can go to over 200 if the ocean is active.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I took a cruise to Ensenada and then took a tour bus to La Bufadora. The bus ride out to La Bufadora was beautiful and had lots of scenary. The blow hole itself is beautiful to watch and the surrounding environment is gorgeous. One of the bonuses of visiting is to get to the blow hole you have to walk through a little market that has lots of food, drinks, and items for sale so you get a taste of the local culture. I enjoyed my experience and I'm glad I went.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 279ericai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

One of three in the world, ya gotta go. More commercial than the one in Australia, but you’ve got to see it. Nature is pretty spectacular. Bonus tip, as you round the last corner the bay comes into view, take the first parking lot. It’s the upper grass lot. Head to the south east corner and you’ll see a walking path. Head down that until it hits a dirt road and follow that to the upper view area. It offers the best view of the bufadora without ant of the crowds. You also get to avoid the vendors and the crowds on the road the lower view area. It’s a 10 minute walk, shorter than the vendor walk, offers great views of the bay, super cacti and some stunning flowers. Enjoy.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank tw1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews