We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cruisin'”
Review of First Street

First Street
Ranked #2 of 57 things to do in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This street is lined with shops selling curio, with many items costing under $5.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cruisin'”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Love walking and checking out the vendors and shops. I enjoy stopping for a drink at Hussongs or Papas and Beers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Elsa072012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    92
    47
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“nice walk”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This street is pretty much the main street. I enjoyed walking up and down this street because it was close to our hotel. The southern side of the street definitely has a better, brighter, cleaner feel. Northern side is where all the rowdy fun is. However..we ran into couple of odd men down this road at night. Just go where you need to go and ignore them. Don't let a few of them stop you from walking this street. People like that are in almost any part of the town around the world.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kewpiemayodoll40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cool little spot”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My friends and I walked around Ensenada and happened upon First Street, immediately realizing it was a tourist spot. There is an amazing little taco place right across the way from El Ray Sol Restaurante, I tried the Asada, shrimp and fish...all delicious and the service was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You should go only once.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is a place to visit one time. no much to do besides shopping for traditional handmade art and other stuff. The main attraction is the marine geyser or blowhole but it won't "blow" most of the time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Cemorillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shop till you drop!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

(I live in Ensenada so I'm not writing this from a tourist's point of view). First Street is full of shops and restaurants and street vendors and I love to go and just walk around, get something to eat, do some window shopping. The prices are good and negotiable. The restaurants are overall excellent and reasonably priced. Morning, afternoon or evening: There's lots to see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank doximom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Street also viewed

Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to First Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing