We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Coral & Marina
Nearby Hotels
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Rey Sol(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Don Fernando(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corona Hotel & Spa(Ensenada)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
327
167
72
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
167
72
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poollobby barjunior suiteliving roomvisit ensenadasan ysidrolarge bathroombest hotel in townwine countrywine tastingsafe placefast passocean viewvalle de guadaluperooms are nicepool sidelobster
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 597 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our first time staying in Ensenada and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. They have only one restaurant on the property and the food was yummy, we were taken care of by our server Reynaldo, he was the best !!! Next time we are down in Ensenada, we will bring the kids. Totally family friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaraMia619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear CaraMia619:

Thank you for your amazing review! We so appreciate you sharing your wonderful comments with the Trip Advisor community. Your praise is a real motivation for all of us to constantly strive to make this a very special and relaxing experience for all our guests. All of us here look forward to welcoming you and your family back once again!
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hotel Coral is beautiful, and the suites overlooking the ocean are amazing. I particularly enjoyed relaxing on the balcony with the gentle ocean breeze blowing. I will definitely choose this hotel the next time I'm in Ensenada.

Room Tip: The interior suites - inside the horseshoe - are a great choice. The view is fantastic and you are protected by the rest of the hotel from the wind and noise of the city and highway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear John W:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your visit at Hotel Coral & Marina. I was delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing experience. All of us here look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing and enjoyable time.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Cabo. The overall experience was pretty good - clean and very spacious room . free Internet and generous breakfast buffet . The view from the breakfast area is right on the little marina and the staff is really helpful .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ORIGET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Origet:
Thank you for your wonderful comments with our Trip Advisor readers. I very much appreciated your kind comments about our restaurant and free amenities like Internet, but most especially want to thank you for your very kind recognition of our staff. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Coral & Marina during a future trip.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed a great two night stay at the Hotel Coral & Marina in April. The staff was top-notch, and very helpful, always care for us. The room condition is excellent, the bed was great (we sleep like a baby), first class amenities, very nice and clean with good facilities (indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, steam room and gym). We experienced a very good service at the spa, always professional. We also did Sunday brunch here and it was delicious!!!!
We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mol34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear mol34:
I was so pleased to learn that both of you had such an amazing visit to Ensenada and to Hotel Coral & Marina and enjoyed so many different aspects of the resort and our amenities. Glad to learn that enjoyed our relaxing Spa, and our Sunday brunch. Thank you as well for your kind recognition of our wonderful staff. They are all so proud of this hotel and what they have created. Positive comments such as yours are a real motivation for all of us.
Thank you for sharing your kind comments with all of our Trip Advisor community.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We´ve been several times here and always had a very good experience. Unfortunately last time the service was awful. Suddenly the maid took aways the towels. When we asked for them they never brought them. Also we asked for a couple of wine glasses which they promised to bring right away but never came.

Also there wasn´t any ice on the machine :(

Other than that the facilities are excellent, the pools are great and the rooms very large. The staff was very kind despite of not fulfilling their promises :(

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voceropolitico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCoralMarina, Manager at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear voceropolitico:
We are very sorry to read your review as it is very apparent that you did not enjoy your stay. We work very hard to create wonderful guest experiences and when we do not connect with our guests we are disappointed along with you. We appreciate and accept your feedback and we will continue to focus on turning each and every guest into loyal Coral & Marina clients. Certainly we try to respond quickly to all requests so we will address this concern with our team. We hope to have a chance to improve your impression with future stays. We value all our guests and we apologize once again if you were disappointed.
Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews