We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Ensenada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Coral & Marina
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Ensenada
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Ensenada”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Coral. A very classy hotel with the perfect view of the ocean. Rooms are very big and spacious; clean and comfortable. We could not hear any noise from our suite and we sleep like babies. The junior suite has 1 1/2 baths; very clean and large. The balcony has enough room for several people and gives you the feeling that you are involved in the activities below. The restaurant is quite nice and the food is too die for. Quality service personnel and anything you might care to eat-----cooked the way you want it. This hotel is worth the extra price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the halls. This gives you the best view of the marina and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    153
    68
    16
    14
See reviews for
126
150
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Ensenada was deserted last weekend, earning me an upgrade to a Junior deluxe suite, one of the newly remodeled rooms. Huge and tastefully appointed with a big balcony on the sixth floor and an expansive ocean view. Refrigerator was stocked with complimentary beverages: 2 Penafiel water, 3 cans soda and 2 bottles of cerveza. Two dings --- the thin carpet could not mask the uneven floor base and one of the wardrobe drawers would not stay closed. Good in-room lighting. Wifi was steady and accessible throughout the property . . . yes, I was one of those nerds checking messages on my phone by the pool. Outstanding value for $103. Credit card was charged in dollars, not pesos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My family and I stayed at the newly remodeled rooms.
Awesome view of the marina overlooking the Pacific Ocean.
We liked the security at this hotel.
Every car and person must check in at the main entrance with the security guards.
My wife and I specially liked the indoor heated swimming pool.
Friendly staff made our stay very pleasant.
The morning breakfast bar is delicious at a good price.
Our family travels around Mexico frequently and I must say that this is one the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
We loved this hotel because we can have a great mini-vacation near our home (2 hour drive).
We are looking forward to next year.
Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVANBB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel Coral is the best hotel in Ensenada. I have stayed here for vacation and business for over 8 years. the staff is top notch and will help accommodate any need! the facility is beautiful and the remolded rooms are amazing. the restaurant has great food.

Room Tip: all the room are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet,Ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

we have stayed at this hotel many times but this nis my first review.
we had a room on the 6th floor with a million doolar view of the marina,ocean &downtown Ensenada which was great when sitting on the deck & really nice at night. the hotel staff was very friendly & helpfull from the bell hops to the front desk and even to the maids.he resturant was also very good. will stay here again.

Room Tip: 6th floor &ask for a view of ensenada
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Breakfasted at a convention room next to the restaurant rented for a baby shower for one of my closest friends. Breakfast was not of our choice but both fruit and orange juice was perfectly fresh and sweet, big breakfast was complete with Salsa Verde Chilaquiles, Scrambled Eggs, Shredded Meat in Chilli Juice and Fried Beans. Great luxy atmosphere but not the highest you can find, great marina and grass, and I remember a clean and big room long time ago when I stayed here, sadly I did not sleep there but it all felt calm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaCinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel looks great from outside but the rooms are tired, well the one i stayed in anyway. I had a family suite I guess but was all a little shabby. And smelt like years of smoking had happened in the bedroom. The room was on a very noisy external corridor - you can hear everyone coming down the way!

The room was clean though and the view almost amazing.

Breakfast was shocking! Ended up eating on pastry and that was it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCoralMarina, Quality Coordinator at Hotel Coral & Marina, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear MetalWarrior:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Ensenada. We are genuinely sorry that your experience at our hotel was not in keeping with what you expect and deserve.
Regarding the rooms condition, we have the 30% of our capacity fully remodel, which are: Standard Deluxe, Junior Deluxe Suite, Coral Deluxe, Honeymooner, Master Single, Master Double and Presidential Suite. We’re pleased to inform you that there will be a series of refurbishments throughout the hotel in the coming months, including all our Standard rooms and Deluxe Suite that will elevate our decor and ambiance to best in class.
It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely:
Ing. Adalberto Villa S.
Quality Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ensenada hotels
2.6 mi away
Corona Hotel & Spa
Corona Hotel & Spa
#8 of 37 in Ensenada
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punta Morro Resort
Punta Morro Resort
#3 of 37 in Ensenada
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
Las Rosas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Ensenada
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#10 of 37 in Ensenada
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quintas Papagayo
Quintas Papagayo
#7 of 37 in Ensenada
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#16 of 37 in Ensenada
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coral & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral & Marina

Property: Hotel Coral & Marina
Address: km 103 Carretera Tijuana - Ensenada | No 3421 Zona Playitas, Ensenada 22860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Ensenada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ensenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coral & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Coral & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral And Marina
Hotel Coral Marina
Hotel Coral Ensenada
Coral Ensenada Hotel Marina
Coral Marina Ensenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing