We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreams can come true” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 38 Selimiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreams can come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I needed a break from the mega city, traffic, burdens of every day work and decided to go to Swan Lake in Selimiye. A boutique hotel on top of a hill grasping the most beautiful view. Surrounded with mountains with thyme sent, mountains capturing the sea like a bay and sea displaying every moment a different view with reflects of clouds and mountain, as If you are walking in one of Claude Monet paintings. Capturing this was possible from Swan Lake. Great hospitality and service outstanding rooms where you really do feel better than home professional staff all rooms with this view so no need to worry if you are not going to get a room. Historical places just near by allowing one to make numerous plans for the day or like me just sit by the deck or pool side and in hail the view morning and night where stars as if the come to reaching point. Don't forget to make a wish if you see a falling star. My wish came true I found my paradise boutique hotel. Asli Coskun

Room Tip: Designed so every one gets the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanlakeselimiye, Owner at Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you soooo much... Very kind of you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
139
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was a memorable holiday for us at Swan Lake Selimiye. We stayed for 6 nights and every moment of our holiday was so unique. Scent of thyme is surrounding everywhere, the sea is just like an aquarium, and you are feeling all these beauties from your very luxury room which is settled on mountainside of Selimiye with the best view of village. The spring or the autumn might be better to go there for whom look for some peace of mind. Smiling face of staff made myself at home. All of them was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed all very much. Thanks for everything to everyone. We're looking forward to visit the Swan Lake again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilgin Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanlakeselimiye, Owner at Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you very much... We are so happy that you were happy here..
Best Wishes..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Overlooking Selimiye Bay, Swan Lake Hotel is extraordinarily good in many aspects. As soon as you arrive, you realize you are in the right place for a perfect romantic getaway. Spacious rooms with superb view are very elegant. You will be amazed with the well-thought details. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. After Swan Lake, you will not be willing to go back to the rushing and tense atmosphere of the big city. This hotel deserves a perfect 10. For sure, Swan Lake has become my favorite. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeyzaMO2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful view.. Tastefully furnished & comfortable hotel..Delicious breakfast accompanied by Aegean Paradise, perfect relaxing place... Strongly recommended for those overwhelmed with work and metropolitan life. Hope to visit again soon..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdaE183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffer Y, Owner at Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks a lot... We are soooo happy that you were happy here..
Hope to see you here again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nestled on a hill overlooking the village and bay of Selimiye, Swan Lake is without a doubt one of the finest hotels we have ever experienced in Turkey. Eight outstanding, sumptuous bedrooms, each uniquely designed with spacious bathrooms- beautifully thought out! The incredible attention to detail and quality was such a surprise to find in such a rural setting. It was just luck that we happened to see a sign in the village advertising for it and called. Though we came in off season, we learned that Swan Lake is open year round. One can see that come summer what an ideal place to relax next to the pool and watch the yachts sail into the beautiful turquoise blue harbor. After hiking the hills and shoreline we enjoyed a superb breakfast (cooked by Ahmet which kept us full till dinner!) Delicious home made jams, fabulous local honey, and the tastiest Menemen-ever (egg dish)! Muzaffer the owner and Ahmet looked after us and truly made us feel like royalty. Note there was no TV in the bedroom, (which I was thrilled by) as one can truly forget about the world for a day or two and rest! Of course there is Wi Fi if you feel the need to stay in touch with the "other" world. A gorgeous romantic escape with excellent service. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffer Y, Sahibi at Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We were so happy to be with you. And hope that you will be with us again.. All the best..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The owner, the team and everything else about this hotel was great- a really unique and tranquil experience..The breakfast had at least 15 varities, everything super fresh and we had to say pls dont bring more! we loved the honey (with special herbs in it) served at breakfast and wanted to buy some and the head of team was kind enough to get it for us in a day.. our room was very nicely decorated and super clean. the view was just amazing. I think this hotel would make a perfect romantic escape for couples. loved everything about the hotel. we will definitely come again :)

Room Tip: the room names Orhan Veli was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffer Y, Owner at Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thanks a lot for your all nice words.. We were also so happy to be with you... And hope that we will have chance to show our hospitality again..
Best wishes..
Muzaffer Yücel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Amazing view of the Selimiye Bay. Excellent room with elegant decoration, very comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Ideal for travelers who seek a quiet vacation and couples who look for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ipek_mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffer Y, Owner at Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks a lot...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selimiye
1.0 mi away
Loca Boutique Hotel
Loca Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Selimiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
5.2 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Selimhan Hotel
Selimhan Hotel
#3 of 3 in Selimiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beyaz Guvercin Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Badem Tatil Evi
Badem Tatil Evi
#4 of 38 in Selimiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Losta Sahil Evi
Losta Sahil Evi
#5 of 38 in Selimiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant

Property: Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant
Address: Armutcuk Mah 76/1 Selimiye Koyu, Selimiye 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Selimiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Selimiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swan Lake Boutique Hotel is waiting for its guests to offer them a peaceful and privileged vacation in Selimiye, one of the most tranquil corners of the Aegean coast. You will feel yourself at home in our hotel which is comprised of two stone houses, built in accordance with the natural texture of Selimiye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing