We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As it says on the tin: Absolutely fabulous!”
Review of Ab Fab Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ab Fab Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Bishopstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great stay, very friendly hosts. Nicely decorated large rooms with great facilities and an excellent breakfast(menu to choose from). Proximity to the railway station is a benefit as well, for a couple of pounds you can go to Brighton in 20 minutes without worrying about parking. I would definitely recommend this B&B for a prolonged stay.
Walking distance from the town Seaford with several dining options(Chinese, pubs, italian,..)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Ab Fab Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We needed to return home from France quickly,so the booking was made only 48 hours in advance. We wanted somewhere close to the ferry terminal, and Ab Fab rooms was an excellent choice, we watched the return ferry arrive in Newhaven next morning from our room.
Despite our late arrival we were warmly welcomed by Steve and shown up to our room
We were given a jug of iced water, fresh milk for drinks, and as well as flap jacks Steve supplied us with freshly baked Blueberry muffins, just what we needed after a long drive across northern France and a four hour cross Channel journey.
Our room was comfortably furnished, and very clean. We both need a quiet room to sleep, and despite the proximity to a busy road it did not disturb us.Breakfast the next morning was superb, well cooked and presented.
Highly recommended. We would stay again if necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th stay here and it is excellent every time. Gorgeous bedding and towels, super products in the v glam bathroom, amazing breakfasts and the hosts are wonderful. Lovely jams and juices to buy if you like, cards of the local area. I have family locally and always book in here. The post from the person who didn't stay should be removed as it just isn't fair to comment in that way.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I am more off a hotel type, but a last minute business trip led to this great find.
This really is a B&B; it’s a house at the end of a residential street that has been made into a B&B.
It’s fantastic, made to feel really welcome albeit I arrived at 10:30 instead of 8:30; everybody was in bed, sorry guys.
I was welcomed on arrival, asked if had got parked ok, and the shown to my room, fresh cold milk and water was then brought up to my room.
In the morning I could have stood in the shower all morning it was outstanding.
Breakfast was fantastic, perfect host and an all round great place to stay.
I think the last review was rubbish and given the folk didn’t stay I don’t feel they should have an opinion and I think the review should be removed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xraybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Firstly I must state we did not end up staying at the B&B so this review is of the experience we had when we ALMOST stayed. We looked at the reviews and thought it sounded great, looked at the website and liked the look of the rooms (although the prices on the website need updating, they're still stated as £5 less than currently being sold for).

We needed somewhere close to Brighton - my husband was running in the Brighton half marathon. We couldn't get a room in Brighton because a) he'd left it too late to book anything and b) anywhere that had availability required a 2 night stay, which we could not do. We thought Bishopstone would be perfect, it's only down the road and is near the sea.

All was fine, I'd even asked for gluten free bread and was told this would not be a problem - we were really looking forward to coming. I had a look on googleview and saw that it was basically a residential house converted into a B&B, and was a few houses away from the train station in a cul-de-sac. It is several streets away from the direct beach/sea view but you can see the sea through the other houses in front of the B&B.

However - we found out that the race hubby was running in did not provide shower facilities (as is sometimes the case). So I called the B&B to see if they could accommodate a late check out for us. I had barely finished my sentence when I was given a flat 'no', not under any circumstances, and quite honestly the attitude I received was of indignance as though I'd asked for a free night. I was only asking for a couple of hours so that my husband could shower and so that we didn't have to drive back to London with him stinking to high heaven. I asked if the room had been booked for the Sunday night (thinking that this might be a contributing factor to the unwillingness to even consider a later checkout), to which I was told it hadn't been and that I could book it if I wanted to have the late check out. At the very least I would have to pay £40 for a few hours extra. The extra two hours was a "real problem" for them.

The tone of voice and attitude was a real surprise after having read all of the 5* reviews, but it ruined it for me. I knew that if we stayed there I'd have a negative feeling about it before we arrived, and that if I needed anything not specifically stated as available that it would become difficult. I hate the feeling in a B&B like you're staying in someone else's house and have to behave accordingly - and that's the feeling I started to get.

I decided to cancel the booking and found somewhere else which gave us a late check out at no extra charge and which provided it with a helpful and accommodating attitude - plus, as a brucey bonus, the other place we found was only £9 more expensive, had parking on-site and is surrounded by fields and trees, not a train station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Firemunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice friendly but proffesional owners, the most comfortable bed ever, lovely fresh smelling towells and bedding, all good quality cotton and feather down sheets, pillows and duvet. Gorgeous quality local produce served at breakfast along wwith impressive poached eggs. A real find. Will definately reccommend and stay again if that way.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A find in a million, great little b and b close to the ferry terminal at Newhaven. The rooms are clean, good size, lovely view over the bay, very close to Bishopstone train station with frequent trains to Brighton. Close to the downs for the walkers. Steve's breakfasts are superb with a good choice of dishes made with locally produced foods and his own jams, marmalade and chutney. We have been here before and will return again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great, the 'Berries' is the smaller one but is a lovely room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliawoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopstone
1.0 mi away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
98 reviews
3.6 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
3.7 mi away
The Star at Alfriston
The Star at Alfriston
#2 of 2 in Alfriston
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rottingdean
556 reviews
9.0 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,255 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wellington Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ab Fab Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ab Fab Rooms

Address: 11 Station Road, Bishopstone BN25 2RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Bishopstone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bishopstone
Price Range: $95 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ab Fab Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great little four star rated Bed & Breakfast, five minutes walk to the beach and the same to some quiet country walks with great views of the Downs. Both our rooms have stunning views of the end of Seaford Bay and to the ferry port of Newhaven beyond. We have tried to create somewhere we would like to stay. Comfy beds, fluffy towels, great showers and home-made biscuits or cakes in the room. And not forgetting locally sourced and / or supplied ingredients for our breakfasts. In short, our home to share with you. We look forward to welcoming you to this beautiful part of Sussex! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ab Fab Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing