We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean comfortable and warm with a good size...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Appleton le Moors, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert R
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean comfortable and warm with a good size enclosed garden.”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The kitchen is being replaced this autumn and will transform the cottage which is really very comfortable for two people. The garden large and enclosed is great to sit in with lots of birds to watch. The cottage is dog friendly.
Wifi would be a good addition and I don't think an extra £10 on a weeks rental to cover it would be unreasonable!
The Cropton inn, across the road always good for real ale and food.
Plenty of walks from the cottage and close by. Lots do do and see in the surrounding area.
Would recommend the cottage for a quiet holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnworsl...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable cosy cottage”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is lovely in every way. We stayed with our dog and the garden was the icing on the cake. Situated in the lovely village of Cropton which has lovely walks. Having the pub,The New Inn next door was also a plus. Easy access to the moors and coast this is very conveniently situated.Would certainly book again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The overall experience of the cottage and Cropton
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fay_288
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best cottage we have stayed in to date. Ideally situated on the very edge of the North York Moors and right next to, what my husband refers to as, the best pub in the world!! This cottage is cosy and exceptionally clean and well maintained. It has been renevated to a very high standard. We will definatley be back for another holiday, whether it be for Christmas or the upcoming Beer Festival!!!
The garden is lovely and enclosed, great for the dogs to roam around in and stay safe.
Thank you to the Morris' for making our Christmas break so lovely :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No washing machine!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke Poges
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing