We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Churton Heath Farm
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgar House(Chester)
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Townhouse Chester(Chester)(Great Value!)
$64
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ABode Chester(Chester)
$105
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oddfellows(Chester)
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
122
6
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
6
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 132 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our first visit to the area and the farm is very conveniently situated for Chester, in the beautiful countryside. The house is gorgeous, very "Pride and Prejudice" look about it. Very homely atmosphere, relaxed and friendly. Our room was excellent, large bed, large bathroom, lovely views out of the window, comfortable chairs to relax in the late evening, fridge, coffee, tea, biscuits, crisps and sherry all complimentary. We felt very "at home", were made to feel very welcome by Sam (thank you Sam). The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice and Val is a very lovely lady. We also enjoyed the walks down the lane in the evening to watch the hares in the fields and listen to the song thrush singing his heart out. All in all a superb venue and we would highly recommend it. We hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Churton Heath Farm and the standard was just as high as the first time. We were made extremely welcome and the accommodation was extremely comfortable. So many extras were provided in the room (complimentary bottled waters, crisps, biscuits, shower gels, bath robes, etc.) and the breakfasts were superb. A lovely, peaceful base from which to explore Cheshire and the surrounding area, but still close to Chester and all of its amenities and attractions. Thank you, Vanessa. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLAngus151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Churton Heath Farm is nestled off the beaten track & is a very quiet & relaxing B&B to stay in. It is only 10 minutes drive from Chester. The Garden Room overlooks a meadow where, if you are lucky, you can watch the hares & pheasants play. It is possibly one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in & Vanessa is always willing to help. It is a lovely place to stay. Definitely one to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The best B & B we have stayed in, everything about the accommodation was better than we expected. Superb breakfast, plenty of biscuits, crisps, teas, coffee, drinking chocolate and even sherry! very well recommended. Looking forward to be staying again

Room Tip: go on a diet before you go! very helpful landlady
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Only one night- but it was worth it! Vanessa made us welcome, verfy good beds, nice snacks and drinks in the room, wonderful bathroom with excellent bodymilk, soaps and shampoo!
During breakfast we enjoyed the sounds of the bird in a neighborroom...he was copying voices and telephonerings etc. Good choice of pub grub and restaurants locally.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews