We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“churton heath farm”
Review of Churton Heath Farm

Churton Heath Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Churton Heath Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruera B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beautiful surroundings, lovely room and very friendly people!
Great service with a lot of extra's in the room like a refrigerator, complementary drinks etc.
Good quality breakfast and a good place to stay to visit Chester, Manchester and Liverpool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Churton Heath Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped here for just one night as we were meeting up with friends in Chester. We were warmly welcomed by Vanessa and her two dogs Treacle the black lab and Biscuit the terrier.
The setting is in lovely cheshire countyside but only about 4 miles outside of Chester. We were briefly shown around the ground floor and then to our room. Vanessa kindly also arranged a taxi for our evening in Chester.
Our room was on the third floor which gave us lovely views across the fields. The room was very spacious and spotless. It had everything we needed and more. Considering it was the hottest day of the year the room wasn't too warm and with the windows open we both had a very good nights sleep.
Breakfast is made using their own homemade sausages, and bacon and eggs from the farm which was delicious.
All in all I would highly recommend this B&B and would defiantly stop there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Firstly the house has a great setting and was easy to find. The owners are excellent eager to please and very helpful. The Beech room is very good, large spacious with a nice view, it has a new and modern bathroom. The room still has its old character and all the modern conveniences. The in room refreshments are well above any other B&B' I have ever stayed in, fresh apple juice, biscuits, crisps, tea and coffee with fresh milk in your own fridge and a sherry. Breakfast choice is good and the food and cooking great you must try the dry cured bacon. When back in this area this is the place I will be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere to stay within striking distance of Chester or Wales this is it. We were looking for a place to stay whilst our youngest was playing hockey in Wrexham. We wanted somewhere comfortable but accessible, and boy did we find it! This beautiful family farmhouse was stunning. On Vanessa's advice we stayed in the Beech Room - huge big bedroom with a lovely seating area in front of the window, with the room getting the evening sun. A nice touch was the welcoming sherry in the room, and fresh milk, bottled water and apple juice all in the fridge, and all included in the price (which was extremely reasonable!) As we were coming down from Scotland, Vanessa even phoned us the night before to see if we wanted a table booked at the nearby pub. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank west65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A fantastic family run farmhouse with clean contemporary rooms in the main farmhouse.
The family are very welcoming and Vanessa cooks a great breakfast.
I have stayed here a few times over the past few years and always get a consistently good service.
I would recommend this b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Davidbrown100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were only booked in for one night and wished we had had time to extend our stay. The setting is beautiful and it was so peaceful. Nothing was too much trouble, Vanessa booked a table at the Grosvenor Arms as soon as we arrived and in her absence Jim and the boys were lovely. The lovely room was packed with toiletries and refreshments, including locally produced apple juice. The breakfast was exceptional and we went home laden with meat bought from the Farm shop, all of which has now been enjoyed by our sons. Highly recommend it all but especially the stuffed boneless chicken!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosie344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Churton Heath Farm is in a beautiful location and the house itself is charming. Vanessa and Jim were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the 'Top Room' which was lovely and very peaceful. The Grosvenor Arms nearby was a good place to eat and served meat from the farm. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruera
4.1 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
261 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
4.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,885 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chester Stone Villa
Chester Stone Villa
#2 of 78 in Chester
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churton Heath Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churton Heath Farm

Address: Churton Heath Farm Chapel Lane, Bruera, Chester CH3 6EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Bruera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruera
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A farmhouse Bed and Breakfast situated just 4.5 miles from Chester city centre. 3 superbly fitted out ensuite bedrooms, with WIFI access, flat screen TV/DVD's and a scrumptious welcome tray. A warm welcome greets you on your arrival, and the hosts go our of their to way make your stay as comfortable as possible, whether it's for business or pleasure. Ideally situated for Chester, Liverpool, North Wales and Manchester. A great stop off for Liverpool and Manchester Aiports. Some very good eating establishments nearby, which the hosts can book you a table. An experience not to be missed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing