We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely going back to stay again ; - )”
Review of Churton Heath Farm

Churton Heath Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Churton Heath Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruera B&B and Inns
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely going back to stay again ; - )”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After a stressful journey up for a family christening I arrived at a wonderfully friendly, and a beautiful house and location. The room was fantastic room with everything provided that you could want and more. I took my dog as well and he was made to feel very welcome as well. The bathroom was great as well with great products. The breakfast was really tastey as well.

I would have been happy to pay more for my stay as I enjoyed it so much.

The local pub was recommended and proved to be fab.

The family has put a massive amount of thought into the service they provide and I will be going back to stay again. Thank you for a fab night



The

Room Tip: All the rooms looked wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
74
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just last night. The hotel is in a very tranquil location and our room, 'the garden room' had a lovely view and a classy/elegant style. All the little free bits you get make it that extra special too. Try the apple juice- it is lovely! Plus proper coffee, not Instant. Lovely service too. Vanessa in particular really went that extra mile. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was our first stay and what an experience it was. We stayed in the top room with our 6wk old baby boy and found that all the amenities we needed were on hand and couldn't have asked for more. In the room we had a fridge, kettle, plenty of refreshments, the toiletries in the bathroom were exceptional and the bathroom was beautiful. It was a struggle to get my husband out! The room was very spacious, with gorgeous views and very private. My mother stayed in the room below and did not hear my baby son once. The hospitality was great and again we couldn't ask for more, anything we required Vanessa would go out of her way to ensure we had everything. We will definetlely be visiting again.

Room Tip: The top room is very private and a large room. Mum stayed in the Beech room and again she had all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hayley325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome by Vanessa, Jim & the family. The warm, spacious room was fantastic, huge comfortable bed, table, easy chairs & with a fully stocked welcome tray with biscuits, crisps, gorgeous apple juice & a variety of teas & coffee + fridge with fresh milk & bottled water. The en suite was stocked with lovely toiletries in pump containers rather than little bottles or sachets, small touches that make such a difference. Breakfast is very generous & delicious. There is a guest sitting room with a log fire which was great to relax after a shopping day in Chester (Tip : use the park & ride!!) We stayed three nights & I can honestly say it is the best B & B we have stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble & we are planning a return visit soon! Thank you for making our 40th wedding Anniversary special!

Room Tip: Farm shop attached - well worth buying quality meat products. Garden room has walk in shower. Good p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draigcoch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, Northants
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our 3rd stay - perfect for us so we can visit our Son & his wife and our beautiful granddaughter! So much more personal and friendly than a hotel when you want to stay often and great value on the midweek offer so we can stay more often!

Room Tip: All th e rooms are lovely but the Beech room has a lovely large bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller5754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Luxury is the word i would use to describe the room we had. Big comfy bed, big tv, 2 sitting chairs and a small table. The variety of food and drinks in the room was amazing there was a coffee tray with a peculator, decafe coffee, hot chocolate, tea, so many different types of tea if you couldnt find what you were after you must be looking for something very obscure. The fridge had milk for your coffee and 2 bottles of water, they also had apple juice and a decanter with what i could gather was fortified wine, whatever it was it was nice. There were also crisps and biscuits. The bathroom was so nice big bath with oils to use, the best smelling bath products i have ever smelt and after big bath robs. They also had the softest toilet paper i have ever used, its only a small thing but it just made the whole thing seem so fancy, The host was lovely when we arrived she asked if we had something planned for dinner, we said we hadn't so she recommended a pub up the road and offered to make a reservation for us, the food at the pub was quite good and the atmosphere the same. We really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly go back again

Room Tip: We were in the Beech Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A family home, visitors lounge with roaring wood burning fire, spacious bedroom and en suite with all you need. Wide choice of drinks and crisps and biscuits in room, delicious breakfast, dogs who greet you and Vanessa and Jim work together to give a warm welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. They booked us an evening meal at nearby village pub. Wonderful views and good walking close by, and an easy drive to Chester.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruera
4.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
3.2 mi away
Park Fields Country House
Park Fields Country House
#1 of 1 in Christleton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churton Heath Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churton Heath Farm

Property: Churton Heath Farm
Address: Churton Heath Farm Chapel Lane, Bruera, Chester CH3 6EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Bruera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A farmhouse Bed and Breakfast situated just 4.5 miles from Chester city centre. 3 superbly fitted out ensuite bedrooms, with WIFI access, flat screen TV/DVD's and a scrumptious welcome tray. A warm welcome greets you on your arrival, and the hosts go our of their to way make your stay as comfortable as possible, whether it's for business or pleasure. Ideally situated for Chester, Liverpool, North Wales and Manchester. A great stop off for Liverpool and Manchester Aiports. Some very good eating establishments nearby, which the hosts can book you a table. An experience not to be missed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing