We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very modern , really private”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge by the private pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge by the private pool.
Living area Bedroom with King bed, air con, ceiling fan and solid teak furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge by the private pool.
Living area
Bedroom with King bed, air con, ceiling fan and solid teak furniture.
Modern and spacious luxury bathroom.
Bedroom with two twin beds, air con, ceiling fan and solid teak furniture.
Al fresco dining by the pool is also an option.
Bring the outside in! Open the 3m wide door to dine by the pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very modern , really private”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

we had a great time .
Pam was a great hostess and made us feel really welcome .

villa is ultra modern , with good finishes , sparkling pool.

I can recommend to anyone who wants a top class venue.

regards,
Mark Daley(SOUTH AFRICA)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClodaLike...
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family friendly Villa outside the bustle of town”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent four days at the Villa, two bedroom both ensuite with open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area opening onto the crystal clear pool, with loungers and outdoor furniture, made it the perfect space for two adults and teenager to enjoy. (Would be a good option as well for two couples to rent the Villa)
We enjoyed the convenience of getting around Krabi on the scooters which are rented when you arrive.
The Villa was perfectly situated to reach Aonang beach and other sights within 10 minutes on the scooters. We're adventurous so thoroughly enjoyed exploring the different routes to take to reach our destinations. We felt perfectly safe during the day and evenings riding the scooters on the roads which are in perfect condition, and most drivers courteous toward scooters on the road.
Enjoyed the space and tranquility at the Villa when we wanted to relax at the pool and catch our breath before heading out in the evenings.
Convenience of fully equipped kitchen also meant we could stock up on some essentials to self cater as we needed for breakfast and other light snacks.
Washing machine was an added bonus to get some washing done.
Highly recommended and we'd definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
"Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. Your family were great guests and easy to host. I hope we did our best to pass on relevant information based on what kind of holiday you were hoping for. Glad you enjoyed going around by our complimentary and rented scooters!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolmilt...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just an amazing villa and costumer service from owners!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It wouldn't fair to start this review don't mentioning how awesome was our stay thanks to Michael and his wife, the owners of this incredible villa. They basically met all our expectations and more!!! We did not have to think about anything but relaxing and enjoy. They made all, and I mean ALL, our reservations, from day trips or restaurants, to taxis. Whatever we needed, Michael provided without hesitation. I am deeply grateful to them.
Now, the villa in one word: AWESOME! No other word describes it better. Pool is great, beds are comfortable, bathrooms and kitchen are brand new and has almost everything you need ( the only thing we missed was a blender since we use to do smoothies for breakfast). Spaces are big and everything is super clean. They have a washer machine although we did not used. I chose not to use the scooter either because I did not feel comfortable ride it with my 7 years old daughter and my wife. However, it is a big plus since you are 5-10 min away from Ao Nang (A taxi charges you 200-300 Baht)
We couldn't be happier for our choice to stay at this villa!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you and your family stay at our villa. You were great guests who had no problem communicating what kind of activities you wanted to do so helping provide that service was simply a pleasure. While taxis are 200-300 baht, they are actually the same price even within Ao Nang, hopefully next time you come you can make full use of our complimentary scooters. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matsuo201...
Kobe, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a Very quiet and private place yet close to all the turist things.”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Waking up with bird singing and a little plesant suprise. we always ask ourselves where we are in morning or during driving a car for visting diffrent beaches.
We have never experienced this calmness as well as goodness of natures wherever you go to feel like you are nowhere you never saw.

Michael, the owner of the house, taught us the beach nobody is around, yet so beautiful and quiet. That was another pleasant shock to us.

We only knew Thailand is a buddist country, but after visiting Krabi, we understand more about this country, and why this kingdom is doing well.
We already miss the place we stayed as well as Krabi and a lot of beaches.

Thanks to Pam and Michael.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks for the terrific review. We are so glad you enjoyed the villa and the many beautiful areas nearby. You certainly got around, seeing some of the gems that many tourists skip or simply don't know about. We're happy to provide that local information!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An immaculate villa in a quiet location”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Near the beach by vehicle , great places to eat. Owner very helpful. Lots to see and do. - including elephant rides, boat trips to many islands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying here will never make you Krabi...”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Baan Ping Tara.

Our villa was modern and very well appointed, the bedrooms were large and comfortable, our housekeeper was extremely helpful. We loved the beautiful courtyard and the private pool was the icing on the cake!

Situated in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood we were surrounded by lush forests and steep mountains, yet minutes from the beaches and fun in Au Nang.

We even saw an elephant walking down our street one afternoon!

Whether island hopping or sitting poolside - Baan Ping Tara was an amazing choice for our vacation to Thailand.

Bruce and Steve
Toronto Canada

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thanks for the great review! You were fantastic guests and it was nice to get to know you both. Hope to see you here again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvalee
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Peaceful Spot just off the beaten track.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This clean, tidy villa is all that it claims and provides a fabulous getaway. It is just down the road form a nice little local restaurant and a few shops. Ree was very helpful in organising our days and made sure that we had all that we required. The pool was fabulous! The scooter was a great addition and Ree was able to help us organise taxis when they were required. Would love to get back there again for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed the villa and neighborhood. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing