We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Humble”
Review of Sunda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunda Resort
Ranked #64 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A very humble place with great service and helpful staff. Quite remote from the main tourist area in Ao Nang, but there's free shuttle service so I don't see any problems with this.

The resort is nestled in the jungle so the surrounding was quiet and peaceful. The pool was small but nonetheless lovely, with jacuzzi and a children's pool too!

I would recommend this resort to those who seek a peaceful night of sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 422 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Hello together,
Here you find a very beautiful and nice resort! The Thais are really friendly, the bungalows are so beautiful! Well prepared for a relaxing holiday! The area has 2 pools and is full of fruit trees!

The hotel is not near the center, but you have a free shuttle from the resort! The center is very noisy and stressy! It is good that the hotel is a little bit far away!

Nice stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bylile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

It reminded me of a jungle and in the night you could listen to lots of different animal noises and try to figure out what it was
The resort has two swimmingpools and free ride to the beach, which was nice.. I would stay there again..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at Sunda Resort for 7-nights in February 2014.
The staff where very helpful and the check in was friendly.
The hotel is located in a very quite area and a free Tuk Tuk is available
between 8.00am and 9.30pm.
We used the Tuk Tuk to go out and mostly walked back we didn't find this to far.
The hotel is surrounded in beautiful green plants and is very peaceful.
We did not take breakfast at the hotel and neither did many others.
The bathrooms could do with a good tidy up and better décor.
We stayed in a Garden Room away from the swimming pool

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

As part of our Andaman Sky holiday, we staying at the Sunda Resort. This resort is a little far away from the hustling and bustling of the Ao Nang crowd. We love it because it feeling like we living in the forest in the middle of nowhere. The staff are very friendly and serviceable. The breakfast here is not the best and I would avoid. Other than that, the rooms are clean, the place is quiet, except for the Mosque. But we used to it, so it does not bother us. Also, note that the resort is Muslim owned so they not selling any alcohol. But they don't be mind if we bring our own. Nice place if you are on mid range budget and want to be away from all the noise.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank nigetravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a very comfortable, very well made and maintained bungalow style resort. If you want a comfortable place as a base whilst visiting the area this is a good choice. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and there is an excellent FREE shuttle service to the nearby beaches. If you stay after the last shuttle (9:30 pm) a tuk tuk costs just 60 baht.
The only downside we found was that there was no bar at the hotel. However the room had a fridge and we enjoyed our own wine on the balcony.
The bungalows are solid, secure and se in very pleasant gardens as are the swimming pools.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turkish_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A good hotel and not very expensive. The bungalows with terrace are nice and very clean and the swimming pool is beautiful and relaxing. The hotel is not very far from the beach. We spent there some relaxing days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#49 of 110 in Ao Nang
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#45 of 110 in Ao Nang
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#58 of 110 in Ao Nang
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#59 of 110 in Ao Nang
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 110 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunda Resort

Address: 19 Moo 3 | Muang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#17 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $22 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star-boutique resort in the villa or bungalow style. The property is provided 48 guest rooms and classified to 3 room types; The Canal Side, The Pool side, and the Garden View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunda Hotel Ao Nang
Sunda Hotel Krabi
Sunda Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing