We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunda Resort
Nearby Hotels
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$293
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$122
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$49
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
123
205
65
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
205
65
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukfree shuttle servicebathroom dooraonang arearent a bikejunglepoolskrabigreeneryprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 431 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Had been to sunda in september with my friends for a vacation. Its a pleasant place, cool, calm and something which one would like to have for a vacation.
The beach is near by, so no hassles as they have the free tuk tuk service.
You can also rent a bike, if you'd like to for a small amount.
Also, the staff is very friendly, the smiles on their face just remove your tiredness after a long journey one takes to reach there from any part of the world.
Even not being well versed with engligh, they made sure all our needs were understood and catered to in the best possible way.
We being pure vegetarians, were served veg food and the food was awesome, the hospitality excellent.
Next time I visit thailand its going to be sunda once again.
The place is not expensive and its best for the money infact more value.

Room Tip: Any rooms would do. All rooms are good :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiteshBid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

this is one of the best hotel service i had. from free shuttle service, internet, free calls, bell-boy, reception - everything. it is oddly located somewhere (i forgot where) but they provide free shuttle service to ao nang and nopparat thara beach - which is very convenient. the pools were just okay and the view is so-so. shower is poorly designed and it leaks to bathroom is always wet after every shower. the ambiance was very nature-y and it was well maintained - even have wild lizards roaming around the canal which is good if you are a fan of nature. may probably be the best hotel service in krabi.

Room Tip: make use of their free shuttle service to ao nang and nopparatthara beach. ao nang to shop, nopparattahara to chill and be one with the locals.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddefinition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had been to Krabi for 3 nights and Sunda was an ideal choice - Its a 45 mins drive from Krabi airport and its set apart from the bustling Ao Nang Beach in calm, natural surroundings.
Despite not being very well versed with English, the staff were very warm and hospitable and all our needs were catered to.

Our package included breakfast which decent- not really the best but definitely not bad at all. The hotel has a number of cottages with clean ,well maintained rooms and a couple of swimming pools to go along with it. The best part about the across would definitely be its location- surrounded by lot of vegetation (it also has a small stream that runs across the resort) and its staff, who serve you with a smile.

Guests get a free pick up and drop shuttle facility (upto 9.30 pm) to the two beaches of Ao Nang and Naparathara which are both a 10 min drive away.
U can get bikes for rent from Sunda too @ 200 Baht a day which is convenient but you pay a bit more than what you can get elsewhere.
We also booked all our sightseeing trips to James Bond Island, Phi Phi etc from the Resort itself and the Biba - the receptionist, helped us get a good discount as well.

We also got a number of useful tips from Tanya,the manager @ Sunda on stuff to do at Bangkok which was our next destination. Overall , Sunda is definitely a recommended place to stay in Krabi!

Room Tip: Just make sure you have a good amount of natural light coming in - sometimes due to the vegetation around could get slightly dark especially if its raining.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I recently stayed at Sunda Resort and was not at all impressed with the services recieved. The bathroom was not that great and the breakfast in the morning was just ok. My other friends told me for the rates i was staying i could find other property right on the beach front. i went with a group and all my other friends did not enjoy it either. At night there was a lot of noises and we could not get any sleep. the pool is really small and not as big as seen in the picture. I would not want to go back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sherbetsherbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After spending a month in Thailand our last 2 nights were spent at the Sunda resort, and what a fabulous way to end our trip to Thailand. Although the resort is a little out of the way they provide a free shuttle until 9.30pm even though it is only 60baht in a tuk tuk. On arrival we were made to feel really welcome;the rooms were spacious and clean and the pool area was nice and relaxing. On our last day we checked out at 12 but didn't fly until 8pm. We stayed around the pool at the hotel and they had a shower room for us to use before our flight. They even arranged the airport transfer for us! Overall, I would definately recommend staying at Sunda whilst visiting Ao Nang!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 87etherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews