We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$23
View deal
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Trip.com
$21
View deal
Booking.com$35
Hotels.com$35
eDreams$35
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
128
212
69
33
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
212
69
33
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 454 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Sunda Resort at Ao Nang, Krabi (Southern Thailand) is a pretty, quaint and simple resort, just a few kilometres from the beach. The hotel provides free pick up and drops in their Tuk Tuk like taxis to the main road/pier/Krabi Market. The staff are efficient and polite. Its an all women run establishment.
There are around 48 cottage like rooms, facing the pool, garden or canal side. The resort is lush green. Their packages are very budget friendly and include a varied buffet breakfast.

Anyone looking for a quiet, efficiently run place, in the middle of nature, easy on the pocket, run by helpful folks, this is a good place to be.

Room tip: Canal side for a quiet stay and poolside for easy access/view/stay with kids.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lagitane18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

In december 2011 I left Singapore with my wife for 5 days. Since 20 years we have been for the first time again in Thailand. We wanted a quiet place to stay, no drinkers and girls and we were not disappointed. Clean and comfortable rooms. The features of the bungalow is lean but adequate. Why the bathrooms are almost finished only I could find. The hot showers are not properly secured. It is complicated to stay on the rocks.

The bungalow is locatet by the small pool. Breakfast plentiful but more tailored to Europeans. (We prefer Asian breakfast). Transport from / to the airport was easily arranged for 600 THB. The resort has its own shuttle one goes to a pre-arranged time in the place and pick up again. As a pedestrian, we need 20 minutes to the beach.

Miks

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

A good hotel, at first seemed chta is far from the city, although the presence of fat-free fat of the side of the city - did not cause any discomfort. Staff - a smiling, friendly, always will prompt and help. Ordered through them a tour - all wonderful. The entire hotel is surrounded by greenery. The rooms, interesting toilet + bathroom :).

Room tip: Disadvantages - a bit far from the center, a small pool
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I travelled from 5-11 May 2012 with my partner . Ive read many reviews stating that hotel was terrible and many of holidaymakers were not pleased . I was prepared to leave the hotel , but i wanted to check it for myself, so i decided to stay over for a night.I must say ,the experience it is you have paid for.The hotel isnt lush, its simple, hot water for showers, a small pool ,airconditioning and a tv is all that we needed here.We just need a place to rest after our tours ie; phi phi island,4 island, elephant trekking and also the james bond island tour.The hotel is nestled up away from the busy aonang beach, they provide free shuttle service to the aonang beach, and back to the hotel.However , their last pick up is at 9.30pm , but we always managed to get tuk tuk back to our hotel for about 600 bhat for 2 people.
The breakfast isnt lavish, its simple ,bread,eggs,ham ,sausages, cereals, muffins , porridge and thai dishes ,-pad thai,rice ,fish or meat curries.But it was sufficient, the pool is a small pool.
The hotel's environment is some what of rainforest like, with chalets . We enjoyed our stay here.The staffs are friendly and they have a cute cat named charlie that can be seen at relaxing at the lobby while we waited for our transport.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cikuciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very clean, spacious and the staff are superb friendly with nice breakfast and choices. Resort provide free wifi and shuttle transfer to Aonang. Good for couple and family to stay

Room tip: Canal rooms with huge and nice balconies or pool view
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazlinaahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews