We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
86
44
13
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
44
13
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 147 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Having left an average place in Phi Phi we arrived at Ancora and it is just how it looks in the photos. It is clean bright and refreshing. It is about a 20 minute walk to Ao Nang beach and the main strip and there is a free tuk tuk service provided. Breakfast included each morning toast omelette sandwiches fruit tea coffee. Rooms cleaned daily and they are quite spacious with air con and bottled water each day. Staff have ability to book trips through them and their price seems reasonable compared to others. Make sure and ask about the Tiger Cave Temple, island tours and best place to go for food. There is a small restaurant right next door and it’s called Sweet Monkey run by a lady called Lucky. She is so adorable and her food is amazing! And reasonably priced too. Laundry service is an option it is 70 baht per kg. There are other places locally that charge about 40 per kg but they may not do a good job of it. Up to you. At night there are restaurants and bars - one I recommend is called reggae bar and they have a live band play until 1am! They are insanely good as well as a fire show.

Really rate Ao Nang and would recommend staying here!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kavanagh780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 5, 2018

This hotel was excellent! The accommodations alone that they offer to the guests to make their stay more convenient made this hotel the perfect choice for me. It's located about a 10 minute drive from the beach and they have a complimentary tuk tuk which will take you back and forth to the beach until about 9p where you have access to go pretty much anywhere you want via boat or songathew. They also have a beach towel rental where you can borrow a beach towel and umbrella for the day free of charge as long as you return by the end of the day. They also have plenty of pamphlets that allow you to arrange excursions through the front desk. They also offer a complementary breakfast where they have all you can eat fruit, bread, cookies, tea and coffee as well as a hot dish that each person in the room can order. The room itself was SO cute in decor and extremely clean, and the view that I had was to die for! The housekeepers come in daily to clean up the room which is a nice bonus. The price I paid for all the accommodations was more than worth it, and I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anagreen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Great little hotel, looks exactly as it does in the photos. Staff all helpful and friendly. Rooms big with fabulous view at the rear towards the mountains. Comfy beds, in room safe, tv etc. Note they do not have a lift if you have walking difficulties. My partner injured her knee whilst on holiday and they kindly accommodated our request to put us no higher than the first floor as she was struggling to walk.

We were on a budget and opted for a hotel without a pool as we planned to spend our days on the beach. We initially thought this hotel was a little way out but the free hotel tuk tuk runs until 9.00 pm at night and was a great way of getting around and only took 5 mins to get you to the main strip. We used it to go to and from the beach and then to go out on an evening. There’s 2 locations you can get picked up from near the beach to get back to the hotel, the staff just ring for you. You may have to wait 10 mins or so for it but just relax and have a drink in the Ancora bar opposite the beach; cheapest Chang at 100 bhat. The lads who operate the tuk tuk work non stop, if they are not driving they are carrying luggage or helping with breakfast so give them a break if they are not there immediately on your demand.

We tried some of the more local places near the hotel and got some great food. The food outlet (turn left out the hotel, walk towards traffic lights, turn left again and walk straight on - opposite Tesco) does a fab all you can eat seafood and meat bbq for 199 bhat; half the cost of the ones nearer the beach. Had we not been in the area it is unlikely we would have tried the bars and restaurants further out from the main strip. Cost 100 bhat in a tuk tuk to get back to hotel from main strip on a night. There’s a great little fruit stall next to the hotel where you can buy fresh pineapple for 10 bhat; including chopping it for you. We sometimes got dropped off half way along the main road and walked towards beach trying the many different bars and restaurants; there’s plenty to chose from

Room tip: Mountain view rooms as view is spectacular and will be quieter away from main road
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank telecomtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Probably one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in! From the price point, to the friendly staff there. Since it’s a two star hotel I did not come in with much expectations but wow did this hotel blow me away - it was spick and span! They offer morning breakfast, a free tuktuk service to the beach & the staff are more than willing to accommodate to your needs! I’d like to give a special shoutout to May, who went out of her way to offer the best service that she could.
In short, this hotel is amazing and it actually feels like a second home. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sunshine823889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We absolutely loved our 1 week stay in Ancora Blu. We read a lot of reviews on Tripadvisor before booking the place and trust me we were not disappointed.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff speaks English so there is no communication gap, daily housekeeping and a decent breakfast menu ensured our stay was pleasant.

The hotel arranged for a pick and drop till Ao Nang market and also helped us with a lot of local information which was handy.

We had opted for airport transfer, this service too was good. The driver was punctual, polite and ofcouse familiar with the root.

None of the staff asked/expected tips and had a smile on their face always.

No smoking in the room but smoking is allowed in the balcony, which has a great view.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GhoomMachaLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews