We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool view - all rooms have pool access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view - all rooms have pool access
Living room Indoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Pool view - all rooms have pool access
Living room
Indoor dining area
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom - connects with master bedroom - ideal for families
Outdoor dining area
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom - his n her sinks
Pool view
Floor plan
BBQ area (gas BBQ free to use)
Living room with large screen TV
12 x 4 m pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star villa”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The villa is gorgeous, just like the pictures if not even better. You have anything you need for a comfortable stay. Smart TV, WiFi, free tuktuk with your own cellphone provided by the staff, nice big kitchen with anything you need. We did celebrate a birthday and Rob with his team fixed anything we wanted, private chef to the villa, cake, flowers, nothing is a problem they fix everything. Each bedroom has its own keys, we always saw a security guard in the area witch feels safe. I can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Alex,

Thanks for your review - it was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family again!
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and see you again in the next few years back here in Krabi

Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioana V
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had the most wonderful holiday; thanks to Rob and his team. The staff are professional and warm and the level of service excellent. The villa itself was luxurious and perfectly designed for a large family like mine. We stayed for nearly two weeks and have booked again for next year. Overall, excellent value a beautiful villa and capable and friendly staff. Thank you Rob and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewinurin...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Healer”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After being swindled -- instead of a 2-hour direct boat from Phuket to Krabi -- a 3hour boat ride to Phi Phi, a 3hour wait till the next ferry, and another 2hour boat ride to Krabi (becareful, travelers!) all while going through a horrible series of food poisoning... reaching Narintara Villa half-alive with Ai's warm welcome was like finally reaching heaven. Ai greeted us at our Villa's door and gave us a lovely tour around after serving us welcome drinks. We were also given a cellphone with the staffs' numbers since there were no landline telephones in the Villa, which I thought was a great idea.

The spaces, cleanliness, comfort and beauty of the design were all exactly -- or even beyond -- what was described and reviewed, so I don't think I have to touch on that. The only shortcomings would be that, we were just the unfortunate bunch to realize the hard way that the staircase railings were a bit too sharp on the edges. A friend slipped going down the garage staircase while it was wet and reached for the rails only to have his palm cut on top of a sprained ankle. Understand that the thin railings are part of the important touches to the Villa's look, but for families with children or elderly this is a potential hazard. Just something to be careful and take note of, though.

Also, the toiletries weren't complete. For a top-notch Villa, there were no toothbrushes, sanitary bags, cotton buds and all those that you can normally find even in a 3-star boutique hotel. We called the staffs to make sure that we weren't overlooking them too. Not too sure why, but hope this will be included in the future. The toilets, however -- first-rate!

And perhaps the guys who were collecting back the motorbikes we rented didn't have to just barge into the Villa just because the door was half open... thought that was quite rude.

You will definitely need to hire or rent a transport to get to anywhere from the Villa, but it should be the same everywhere else too. The Fino scooters that we rented were all in good condition. :)

Also, not quite sure if I am right, but I've been to Thailand three times now and were all charged for one-way airport transfers, even for the hotel near the airport..... And I thought a Villa normally comes with complimentary airport transfers from my experience in most countries, some boutique hotels even offering the complimentary service, so perhaps it is something customary in Thailand, /shrugs

Small issues aside, I would definitely recommend this hidden gem to anyone, especially nature lovers since the location is quite secluded. (I think we were by an open, unkempt field. You can see a lot of kampung around that area too.) It is also unbelievably affordable, so you really have nothing to lose!

And to end my long-winded review, here's a big thank you to Narintara Villa for being the healer to my trip. As much as it was a drag to leave, couldn't think of any better way to have ended my getaway. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your long and detailed review - it sounds like you really enjoyed your time here!
I would like to touch on the points you raised:
The handrail from the parking area to the pool is not yet complete - it is stainless steel and will have a wooden top. It should be finished within 1 week. Apologies for what happened to your friend.
We do actually provide shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and sanitary bags in every bathroom and we will now provide cotton buds and shower caps. We feel that toothbrushes are something that people normally bring with them, and we like to keep plastic consumption to a minimum here.
Airport transfers are chargeable - yes, some villas provide them free of charge but their rental rates are double or triple what we charge :)

Hope to welcome you back again!

Narintara Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn1066
Hereford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday Villa”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great Holiday Villa, met all of our expectations and more. Great staff who made our stay easy, and stress free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa was very comfortable, and as described
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL VILLA AND AMAZING STAFF”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We Travel to Thailand every year and always stay in Villa's, I have t say this is probably one of the best so far!
the Villa's are immaculate and pretty much brand new, the staff are always there to help and very prompt. Even the Security Guard help us to bring our shopping in once!

The pool is huge and always cleaned and the staff were on site everyday to freshen the place up.

10/10 - I will be definitely returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and Staff
Liked least: it was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groves120...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I have just returned home from what was an absolutely amazing holiday at Narintara Villas. First impressions were jaw dropping. The villa and its surrounds represented luxury! The service from all staff represented some of the best customer service I have experienced ever.... The bedrooms were very spacious, each room as amazing as the last and all with a view of the amazing saltwater pool. Each bedroom with the latest quality TV and amazing air-conditioning.
The pool designed with a children's corner that proved to be very popular with my kids.
The living area was also just as amazing as the rest of the house. We used the outside BBQ on a few occasions allowing us to enjoy the beautiful venue we had access to.
We were on holiday as part of my mums birthday- staff arranged an amazing catered dinner. It was some of the best Thai food that we had while in Krabi.
We travelled with 6 adults and 4 children. Not once did we feel we didn't have enough space- there was plenty of room to chill out and retreat to.
We are already planning our next visit! When asking the kids about the best part of their holiday, they said...." living at the villa and spending time in the pool!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake0829
1 review
“Beautiful large villa with good facilities”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa is bigger than it looks in the photos. The villa's manager-on-duty Na was very helpful and offered great assistance via phone calls even when she was not on duty. The pool was big and good for all 11 of us and housekeeping service is done everyday. With the free tuk-tuk service before 6pm, it was convenient to travel to Ao Nang town while enjoying the serenity that the villa has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Villa itself
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing