We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$15
View deal
Trip.com
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Priceline$16
Hotels.com$20
FindHotel$20
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
21
29
25
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
29
25
9
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 100 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2008

i met my Fiancee in Bangkok and flew to Krabi airport, where (pre-arranged for 600THB) the hotel met us and took us directly to check in.
first impressions were what great value for the price. we had mountain view room as it was quieter and away from the noise of the main road outside.
the staff were fab and oragnised all trips on our behalf, even the car hire. they were a wealth of information and were more than happy to do all they could. any question was answered either immediately or when we arrived back at the hotel.
breakfast was basic but alot of restaurants literally outside the hotel and all the way down to the beautiful beach. picture postcard. great location and freindly staff.
highly recommened and great to see all the staff on the beach at New Year!!

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fazz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

We stayed here for 10 days over Christmas and New Year

It is not in Krabi itself but in Ao Nang which is an excellent diving centre with a lot of
restaurants and bars and great links to the Thai Islands such as Phi Phi whcih is only 45 mins by speedboat

The hotel itself is excellent value. The rooms were clean and had good on-suite bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was basic but is included in price and was a good way to start the day. You could even have eggs cooked as you like!!

The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The reception were so helpful and arranged everything we needed and gave great advice as to where we should go and what we should see.

it's location is also excellent, situated only a couple of hundred yards from the beach and close to plenty of excellent bars and restaurants.

All in all an excellent choice if you are on a budget and want to stay in Ao Nang and visit the islands.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mindenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2007

The place that we stay is called Phranang Place. It is a 4 storey bldg with not more than 10 room units. We booked family unit for a family of 2 adults & 2 children. It has a big room, a clothing closet, a wash basin outside the toilet with hot water. the only problem we faced is it does not have any kettle but you can get hot water downstairs. It also has a balcony facing the street with eating & drinking shops. Beyond that, the famous cliffs.

The hotel does not have lift/s and staying on 3rd floor is just right for climbing. The hotel serve only morning breakfast with 4 way to cook an egg, freeflow of coffee/tea, bread & water only. You only get 1 glass of fresh orange juice. So, if you only stay for 4 days, try all.

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the Aonang beach & Centre where you can engage any boat rides to the many Islands or day trip into the jungles, etc.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dimension9150
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews