We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian ”
Review of Umberto's cuisine

Umberto's cuisine
Ranked #23 of 395 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, International
Description: A real Mediterranean stile restaurant with seat al fresco and iside ,quality italian food and great wine List. Our menu include appetizer,salad,bruschette,pasta dish,filled pasta,risotti,gluten free pasta,steaks,seafood,pizza and dessert. Our working hours are: 11:30 am To 10:30 pm last order.
Restaurant details
Description: A real Mediterranean stile restaurant with seat al fresco and iside ,quality italian food and great wine List. Our menu include appetizer,salad,bruschette,pasta dish,filled pasta,risotti,gluten free pasta,steaks,seafood,pizza and dessert. Our working hours are: 11:30 am To 10:30 pm last order.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Great steak ! we wanted a change from Thai food ,my partner had beef bourginon with amazing truffle pasta .I had steak yum !Great wine list also . Great decor loved the lights !

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rootietoots64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonflysilver, Guest Relations Manager at Umberto's cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. Super pleased you enjoyed our food and decor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

The pizza was very delicious, because the chef comes from Italy. Take way isn’t a problem. Maybe just a bit expensive.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Philipp_3016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonflysilver, Guest Relations Manager at Umberto's cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your delicious pizza. Our prices have been the same since we started but the exchange rate is not so good now is some countries and we hope it improves in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Had a premium platter for appetizer, good hams and cheese. The pizza was authentic Italian, but lacks the little edge to make it perfect. Great place for Italian if you’re tired of Thai food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Aksel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonflysilver, Guest Relations Manager at Umberto's cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. Hope to welcome you back again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Visited with the family. Ordered Penne Arrabiata, Penne Vegetarian and Penne Pomodoro. And a soup and starter. Service was quick. Food was freshly prepared. Decent pasta though nothing to rave about. Arrabiata was the best. Prices were moderate.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank punnay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonflysilver, Guest Relations Manager at Umberto's cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

The food was okay, but the main thing that got me was the price. Everything is way too expensive, even bread. A bread basket is 120 Baht. The drinks are also pricey. I would get it if the food was spectacular and sensational, but the truth is that it isn't. The food was mediocre, and with the high prices, it feels as if they are ripping you off.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayJohnson1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonflysilver, Guest Relations Manager at Umberto's cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are sorry that you found it expensive but we are very competitive with other similar restaurants, all our produce is locally sourced and super fresh and people rarely complain about our food but we hope you enjoyed your time in Ao Nang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umberto's cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Umberto's cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing