We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$15
Fully refundable before 06/17/23
Priceline
$22
Fully refundable before 06/17/23
Vio.com
$13
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
30
45
54
37
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
45
54
37
41
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Hi,

Currently here with the family, 5 & 7 yr old children present.

This hotel is basic accomodation with the room having a fridge, TV, ensuite, 1 queen size bed, one 1 1/2 size bed, balcony and air con. The pool is great and refreshing after a day on the beach.

We arrived 4.00 in the morning, so 10 hrs too early due to flights, lady got up out of bed to check us in as the room was ready to go... Fantastic service !! They really look after you here and are on hand to help when you need it ...

Although it's not the Hilton, the personal service and the fact that is not part of an international hotel chain is really important to me when in Thailand - I would rather stay here than a 5* hotel as you still get the basic amenities, and the important things such as cleanliness and service, but still get personal experience from staying here and helping the local economy.

Staying here for 8 nights with the kids and as mentioned above there's everything you need. The breakfast is limited but adequate.

The location is probably the best you can get at this price with the beach being approx 40m away. The beach itself is perfect for families with the water being shallow for a good 75m+ great for kids. Beach sellers sell beer, coke , chicken, melon etc which are all priced v good. The long boats are busy from the beach - they have an allocated area - and yes, they are noisy... But then if you had a beach in Thailand with no long boats then personally it would not be the same!!

If you are looking for clean, reasonable priced accomodation in an excellent location then this is worth a consideration.
If you are looking for 5* Hilton style accomodation then this is not for you, if you have deep pockets and have a huge budget and don't want a tiny slice of Thai experience then good for you

Would I return? Absolutely, location, price, basic CLEAN facilities ... I will be coming back ....

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nickjh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We loved our stay in Ao Nang - The Palace is a decent hotel, very close to the beach and with moderate accommodations. There is a pool, pool table, daily breakfast, laundry service and very close to all attractions. The room was decent, nothing to write home about. Very noisy from street noise. Our room faced the street so we could sit out on our balcony and watch all the action when we wanted to, but it was hard to escape it when we didn't want to. If you're looking for a moderate hotel with no frills but close to the beach, this one is for you!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Greasy Hotel close to the pier, located at the main road. Rooms directed to the street are extremely loud- you donโ€™t have to go out for โ€žparty all night longโ€œ. Aircon works only on full speed, the staff is not able to help. In the mountainview rooms, rats join the party behind an extra-ceiling at nighttime. Would not wonder if a cobra or python joins them and breaks through the ceiling.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank franke871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is more kind of a hotel with swimming pool than a resort. This is very close to the beach and many shops nearby. There are good restaurants, a small walking street and novelty shops near the hotel.

The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and also helped us check-in early.

There are multiple tourist information centre nearby offering day trips on Krabi.

For Indians looking for Indian food, there are multiple options around serving good Indian food.

Overall good experience with the hotel but little less than our expectation from the images.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kiranvenkatece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Iโ€™m still here while Iโ€™m writing this review. Travelling with family of 11, with elders and infants.
Noted that this is a budget hotel but the price we paid during the stay is not cheap cos its Xmas weekend.
First, they donโ€™t have private parking (but they do advise where to park). The parking was 150m away. If you donโ€™t drive then itโ€™ll be ok for you. Only 1 male staff that was very helpful during the check in.
Second, they donโ€™t have elevator. Not suitable for families with elders and infants like us. I did ask for lower level rooms and they gave us 2nd floor.
Third, its not family friendly. We did follow the instruction to NOT have any meal in the room and had our breakfast at the common place at the staircase and few times the staff came and warn us to keep the infants quiet (they are singing and talking cos they are happy, not that they are crying) cos other guest is sleeping (its 730am btw). For infants to make noise is not ok... but for drunk guests who came and make noise and knock on our doors at 1am is ok? I think Palace Ao Nang should put sign NO INFANTS ALLOWED
Fourth, pool is not clean. At least make some effort to clean the pool everyday. There some renovation going at the pool area.
Iโ€™ve stayed in Aonang Orchid, Bluesotel (both on the same road), and overall Palace Ao Nang wasnโ€™t a palace at all. Not coming back for sure!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Wanszr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews