We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Hotels.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Travelocity$34
Orbitz.com$34
eDreams$36
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
67
33
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
33
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage parlour next door minute walk tv nang fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 112 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019

We stayed at this hotel in November 2018 . Hardly 5 mins walk from the Ao Nang Beach this small but cozy hotel is located with really spacious and clean rooms. They have two beautiful cats also .

The rooms were neat and clean and we had a huge private terrace with partial Sea Views. Bathrooms were basic but clean

The front desk staff had issues with english but they were extremely supportive.

Overall a great hotel in the main tourist attraction

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vrundesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Dear Vrundesh

Thank you very much for your visit and sharing your perfect review. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will return to us shortly!.

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a perfect start to our five month trip in SE Asia and the team at Little Home really made us feel welcome.
They arranged a pick up fro.m the airport and our onward ferry to Phi Phi.
Great location away from the hussle and noise of town and sea front. Next door to best massage in town and best restaurant that I can’t remember name!!
Rooms clean and spacious, we would go back if in Krabi again.
Only negative, breakfast was a let down!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LondonHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Dear LondonHotelier

Greetings from Aonang!

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review and for scoring us Five stars.Your review is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share it with my team who work so hard in making all Guests experience here the very best.

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

We had a great 7-night stay with Little Home Ao Nang.

To start with, our room was huge! We had a large (king?) bed and a twin bed in the room, and there was still plenty of open space. The rooms was simple and clean. As other reviews have said, there was a bit of mold happening in the bathroom, but not enough to gross me out. It is so hot and humid all the time so I imagine it is very hard to control.
Beds were a bit hard, but that is typical in Thailand.

Housekeeping always left 3 fresh water bottles, complimentary, in our room, which was much appreciated. The also have a mini fridge and snacks in the room, which do not cost a lot.
The hotel serves breakfast for about $5 per person. It was a decent breakfast, with breads, fruit, breakfast meats, cereal, pancakes, fresh eggs, and juice.

The front staff were really friendly and gave us good advice on places to go. They also arranged our taxi back to the airport.

Our balcony looked over into the restaurant courtyard. Some reviews mention it being noisy, but I am a sensitive sleeper and did not notice the noise at all. The restaurant closes at 10 and is very quiet during the night. The AC in the room is powerful, and will make the room cold within minutes. It does produce a bit of white noise, which perhaps masked the restaurant sounds. But nothing some ear plugs can't fix. Again, I cannot sleep with noise, but I didn't even need ear plugs.

One of the best things about this hotel is the location, in my opinion. It is about a 10 minute walk to the water, which might turn some people off from this hotel. However, to make up for it being away from the water, it is located off a very quiet road. It is right next to the Massage Corner, which is the #1 rated place to get a massage in Ao Nang (via TripAdvisor!). People would actually walk far or drive specifically to go to this place, and we were conveniently just steps away. The hotel is also right next to the #1 restaurant in Ao Nang (again, from TripAdvisor), Kodam Kitchen. Being so close these sought after places was a real treat!

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone expecting a 5-star experience, but it is really good value for the price you pay. I also wouldn't recommend it to people who struggle walking, because it is about a 10 minute walk to Ao Nang beach.

I recommend it to everyone else though :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquacrystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marketingkrabi, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Dear aquacrystl,

Thank you so much for your five stars review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Your compliments to our team member is appreciated and will be shared to them. We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you again soon.

Warm regards,
Benjamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

This place is in a good location, easy to get to the main resort. We had a very friendly check in. The room was basic but spacious with good air conditioning and good tv with many channels. It smelt a little musty but clean and the bathroom was small. We were on the ground floor so cars parked directly outside our small terrace. And we could hear terrible singing from entertainment at restaurant next door in evenings but it didn’t go on late. The reception staff were very helpful and informative. The cooks made nice eggs in the morning. We used the laundry service which was cheap and back next day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 439emmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Twin V, Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and it was a pleasure to have you with us.

All the team join me to thank you again!

Kind regards,

Mathilde Goirand
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is more than it needs to be for the price! The staff were really helpful and friendly, helping us book excursions and transport. The rooms are huge and comfy, with fridge, safe, toiletries and free coffee and tea which is amazing. Air con is good and bed is really comfy. Even have a TV. The location is super handy, being really close to ao beach, all the stalls and all the restaurants and bars :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sophiebray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Twin V, Guest Relations Manager at Little Home Ao Nang, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Sophiebray,

It was a pleasure to welcome!

Thank you again for your 5* review and all the staff would like to join me on this email.

Best regards,

Mathilde Goirand
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews