We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good experience overall with some hiccups”
other traveler has booked this property
Dusk at Villa Saifon 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dusk at Villa Saifon 1
Early evening at Villa Saifon Fun water features around the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Dusk at Villa Saifon 1
Early evening at Villa Saifon
Fun water features around the pool.
View to the waterfall feature.
View to the waterfall feature.
Nestled in trees , fronted by pool and lake.
Nestled in trees , fronted by pool and lake.
Is that an infinity pool or what!
Sunset - sun descending behind the villa highlights the mountain
Balmy nights.
Living Room with entertainment  system.
Luxuriously appointed living room.
Living room.
Hand carved teak dining set.
King size bedroom with view of the pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
King size master bedroom with luxury bedding.
Separate bath and shower in master bedroom.
Luxury furnishings in  Master bedroom.
Garden view from the master bedroom en suite.
King size master bedroom with view of pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
King size master bedroom with view of pool, waterfall, lake, and mountain!!
Third bedroom.
Deluxe gas BBQ.
Sundown across infinity pool and lake to the mountain.
Sunset - sun descending behind the villa and highlights the mountain.
Fun water features around the pool.
Fun water features around the pool.
Seating for 10 at the outdoor terrace table next to the 19m infinity pool.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
Table set for private chef service at Villa Saifon.
The proud owners - and your hosts - Michael & Fon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
ocping
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience overall with some hiccups”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I'll keep this short and sweet. Group: 5 people, stayed 4-7 July 2013.

1) Location: Pretty bad, it's in the middle of nowhere but the view is pretty good and 2 trips were provided for us FOC to Ao Nang beach and nearby areas so it was still accessible.

2) Service: We were served by 3 Thai girls and given a phone number to one of the permanent service personnel, Fon. She was really helpful and answered most of our enquiries. Towels were not changed daily though.

3) Pool: Only cleaned on Wednesdays and Saturdays so expect to see several dead insects and compost :D Not a big deal for us since I used the big float to push all the icky stuff into the drainage.

4) Toilets: Apparently in Thailand, they have signs asking people not to throw toilet papers into the toilet bowl... we disregarded this since it was really unhygienic to throw the papers into the basket.

5) Lights: The night light in the second room by the pool kept going from bright to dim to bright and there were a set of lights in the living room which turned off and on for no reason.

6) TV: The 3 sets of cable TV were okay but the living room one started to die on us on the 2nd and 3rd days. The sound will fade for no reason and then pop back in randomly.

7) Amenities: Fridge, kitchen, knives, pots and pans, cutlery were provided. Bring your own skewer and aluminium foil if doing the BBQ-ing yourselves.

8) Supermarket access: The nearest one is Tesco Lotus. Buy your stuff on the way from the airport since there are no supermarkets in the area near the villa, meaning you'd have to pay the driver 800 baht for a return trip to Tesco.

9) Transport: Good. 2-way airport transfers with 2 free return trips daily to Ao Nang and nearby areas.

10) Internet access: They use a 3G dongle sitting in the patio for Wifi. This means limited access and you could only connect and get a good signal in the patio or the dining room table. Not good since Wifi repeaters are cheap and should've been plugged in throughout the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, spacious
Liked least: Bad lighting
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2013
Thank you for your honest review, the good points and also pointing out any defects, as discussed there was some teething problems with the brand new Saifon 5 bedroom Pool Villa adjacent, such as the intermittent power supply to both Villas which the local electricity board have now repaired.
We appreciate you giving Fon and her team 5 stars for their services making your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

The Krabi Villa Company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick W
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A superb villa in an idyllic location - we hope to return”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Villa Saifon is located in an idyllic and quiet location, but close enough to all the attractions of Ao Nang. Beautifully appointed, and Looking out across the pool and the fish lagoon to the limestone mountain makes a truly beautiful setting to enjoy breakfast or a few quiet drinks at the pool bar in the evening. The villa is owned and managed by Fon and Michael who were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Fons inhome cooking was superb and thoroughly recomended if you want a quiet night at home rather than head into town for dinner. The daily complimentary fruit bowl was a great way to start the day.

Daily complimentary tuk tuk hire to Ao Nang provides ample opportunity to explore restaurants, shops or the nearby beaches for day trips. The drivers chosen by Fon were all terrific and very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Fon and Michael have nearly completed another villa next door with it's own pool, so this will become a great place for a big family gathering in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host and secluded location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci280
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A paradise we did not want to leave!!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids aged 12 & 16) booked to stay for 4 nights. We wish we had made this our home base for our entire holiday in the Phuket area. While we stayed in some lovely places on the beach and in the jungle, Villa Saifon was by far the best place (and most reasonable) we have ever stayed in. Not only was the location private and had it's own pool, mountain view, waterfall, and every amenity you could ever want, we also had Fon. She was absolutely the best guide, chef, cleaner, friend, and go-to person we encountered on our trip. We would not hesitate for one minute to recommend this oasis and plan to return with our whole family for a one months stay in the near future. Thank you very much for an unforgettable experience!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting, atmosphere, service and of course, FON!!!!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequentr...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our experience was excellent. The villa is appointed as a super luxurious home, huge flat screen TV's, multiple fancy kitchen appliances, large indoor and out door fridges, state of the art gas grill, smooth Wi FI and many more. Most of the furniture is hand carved wooden and beautiful, there are also massive comfy sofas in the living room. The villa is literally huge with a very big "terrace' next to the dining room and kitchen with a table that sits up to 12 guests and there is also a sala (thai outdoor lounge with sofas) and a a wonderful 20 mt. pool with an artificial waterfall. The surroundings are very peaceful and calm. THe views are great a mix of tailor made gardens with many flowers with wild tropical landscape with mountains as background. The best of all are the people that run the villa, it is super clean and tidy, they are unobtrusive yet warm. and their food is delicious. A big thanks to Khun Fon and her staff!!!! We realy had a great time. We really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to anyone. Oh yes the house is a few minutes drive from Ao Nang if you need some action and another few minutes drive to some beautiful quiet beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Oasis of Luxury in the Jungle”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

When we arrived, we had been on the road for a few hours and seemed to be moving further and further away from civilisation - a few nervous glances were exchanged back and forth between my wife and I.
However, we pulled into the villa and were greeted by Fon - the manager who had been in contact to give our driver directions, and our fears disappeared.

The Villa immediately impresses with huge living areas facing over the pool onto an incredible mountain backdrop. A waterfall feature in the pool is a lovely touch and creates a lovely shady spot where our toddler enjoyed playing.

Fon and her team had done an impressive job with floral arrangements, sprays of petals and elaborately folded towels resembling elephants and monkeys.
The Villa is only actually 10 minutes to Ao-Nang beach by Tuc-Tuc - two transfers are included each day in the accomodation and this gives a lot of freedom to explore.

Fon cooked for us at least once a day - a luxury I cannot recommend more highly; hers was some of the best food we experienced in Thailand!

The master bedroom suite was a palace with a huge bath and lots of space to spread out and relax.
The villa really impressed us with its peace and quiet - very little noise travels throughout the house and it was very easy to have our toddler asleep in one room without constantly worrying about her waking up.

Being inland from the major centres, the villa only has wi-fi internet access using a 3G modem; this did a good job but it's probably better to just switch off your laptop and enjoy your holiday!

Fon was able to help a lot with organising things to see and do in the area - highly recommended was a trip to Railey Beach (15 mins by Long-tail-boat from Au Nang) and a 4-island speedboat tour (count on most of a day on the boat).

We had a wonderful timing staying at Villa Saifon - a peaceful oasis that suited our family perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, luxurious villa away from the busy tourist centres
Liked least: Wifi was patchy - but this is hardly important.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Norton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa - Excellent Location - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst the photographs on this web site give you an idea of what to expect, the real thing is something very special indeed.

Set in its own grounds in a stunning location with all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday, you cannot fail to fall in love with Villa Saifon and we cannot wait to return in the future.

The owners (Fon and Michael) went out of their way to ensure that our party had an great time and the many little thoughtful gestures (such as fresh fruits and flowers everyday) made us feel very welcome. Fon's Thai home cooking is simply mouth watering and is highly recommended.

The free (twice daily) Tuc-Tuc service ensures you are never far away from the action at Ao Nang or any of the nearby beaches.

Highly Recommended - Give it a go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Customer Service and Beautiful Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth3103
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding, can't wait to return”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 2 weeks staying at this fantastic villa. Can't fault it in any way. Great surroundings, far enough from the hussle and bussle of Ao Nang but near enough particularly with the excellent tuc tuc service provided in with villa twice a day.
The villa is definitely home from home, has everything that you need and more. The service provided was outstanding, villa thoroughly cleaned and fresh fruit every day, fresh bedding and towels every other day. Beach and pool towels provided.
We had Fon cook for us on 2 occasions and the food was fantastic, best Thai food we had tasted and better than the restaurants.
We visited the Orchid restaurant which was only 5 minutes from the villa, was a great setting and the food was superb and so reasonable. We went elephant trekking just around the corner, well worth the visit.

To sum this up, this far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing