We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Priceline
$36
View deal
Vio.com
$31
View deal
Expedia.com$40
Agoda.com$32
Hurb$45
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
103
207
92
27
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
207
92
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ao nang beach nice hotel big bathroom nice pool wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 457 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Deluxe pool access, nice and cozy and very cleaned, strong water pressure and amazing WiFi signal.
Big thanks to the front office team whom always gave me hands and always smile. Very professional and well organised, excursions, transfer, mopad rental and other informations.. Even though 2 days before my checked out, other guests who stay upstairs make a big noise but the staff handled the situation quite well and I'm very impressed.
Thank you Buri Tara, I'm surly will be back soon. ❤️

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pitchanans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BuriTara, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Pitchanan,
Greetings from Buri Tara Resort.It was a pleasure to have you with us at Buri Tara Resort and thank you for taking out time to review us on TripAdvisor.We are thrilled to receive such wonderful feedback from you. Our team and the services they offer is our biggest strength. Your compliments and appreciation about the resort and our staff are deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. It has always been our endeavor to ensure that we provide warm hospitality coupled with modern facilities to make our guests stay comfortable and relaxing. Many thanks once again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Buri Tara Resort.
Stay relaxed and fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi!
Ms.Wanthakarn Kooldee.
Resident manager & Buri Tara Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at a deluxe pool view room, no breakfast. Room was beautiful and clean with a comfortable big bed. Staff was friendy and the pool area is great. Our room was quiet and hotel location is good. Good value for the money.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank santtuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BuriTara, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear santtuli,
Greetings from Buri Tara Resort.
Thank you very much for your excellent review following your stay, it is certainly encouraging to see that both product and service not only lived up to but even exceeded your expectations! We are especially pleased to see that you were comfortable and relaxed in your Deluxe Pool Access room and we hope you will let us be your hosts when you are in Ao Nang again.
Stay relaxed and fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi!
Ms.Wanthakarn Kooldee.
Resident manager & Buri Tara Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

This hotel has seen better days but for a few night's stay to rest, Its still definitely value for money. convenient location, clean, beds are comfy, and staff were nice.

I also liked its location, not too far from the all the action. I loved my stay here and definitely will choose to stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geminiwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BuriTara, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Geminiwanders,
Greetings from Buri Tara Resort.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Buri Tara Resort and for letting us know about your recent experience.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay including our spacious and well-facilitated rooms with comfortable beds. We are delighted to hear our service exceeded your expectations and you consider our accommodation to be good value for your money.Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.Your generous recommendation means a lot to us, thank you. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi!
Best Regard
Ms.Wanthakarn Kooldee
Resident Manager & Buri Tara Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Buri Tara for 3 nights recently, we really loved it there. It's at the peaceful location of the Ao nang area, not near McDonald's where it's very crowded. Both the beaches are in walking distance from Buri Tara. Service is very good, behaviour of staffs are very good. The downsides are, breakfast is expensive, but there are lot of street carts around with great food. And, if people talk loudly at the other room, it's completely audible and sometime annoying. The swimming pool is small and occupied by many guests from morning, not enough room for everyone, we are not interested at swimming in the pool so it didn't matter much to us. We got good deal from MMT, for a resort in that price at a peaceful location, it was a great stay. They gave us our room in morning as we had early morning Nok Air flight from Bangkok, that's a very good gesture. Try the other beach at your right hand side for swimming, it's much less crowded than Ao Nang beach. Eat at the food court in evening on the way to Ao Nang centre at the left side of the road little before Himalaya jewelry shop, that's the cheapest and best place to try local food. Follow us at our site bonjourzindagi(dot)com or on social media with the same name for more info. Krabi is beautiful, a must visit place in Thailand. A bonus info, from the airport you have choice to take a Van or Taxi to Ao Nang beach area. If you take van, it's only 150 Bhat each but it will take a long ride as the driver will have to drop each guests at their hotel and our driver even stopped at a travel booking shop and managed to sell return ticket and other tours to all the passengers except us as we know it's not the right place to buy tours, we always go with online deals which are often better, so there he stopped for half n hour. The Taxi will charge 600 Bhat, but it will directly come to your resort, just tell the driver that you don't need return ticket or tour plans, you will get ample of them at the town. I found Phi phi island tour below 1400 Bhat online, which they would sell at around 2000 Bhat in shops. Best Wishes.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MichaelMakhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BuriTara, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear MichaelMakhal,
Greetings from Buri Tara Resort.Thank you so much for choosing to spend your vacations with us at the Buri Tara Resort. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed and thorough feedback on TripAdvisor because we know that other guests do take note of these comments when they are making their choices of where to stay. Our property is indeed conveniently located just moments from vibrant food and beverage offerings not to mention a variety of shops and major attractions.We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks, especially regarding our central city location and the friendly service provided by our staff. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team who will be motivated to continue doing their best each day.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope your satisfactory stay will lead you back for another memorable stay at Buri Tara Resort.
Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi!
Best Regard
Ms.Wanthakarn Kooldee
Resident Manager & Buri Tara Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

This was a nice hotel, nothing to complain about. I recommend that people get a room at the back of the hotel facing away from the road, as that's quieter. I also recommend that people book their day-trips with SWIFT travel, they saved us quite a bit on our trip to PP, to find them just walk down to the main road and turn left, they are on the left. I also recommend a feed at Umberto's, quite pricey but worth it

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Draman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BuriTara, ผู้จัดการ at Buri Tara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Draman K,
Greetings from Buri Tara Resort!
Thank you very much for your recent post and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, within easy reach of the city's main attractions and of course the beach! We are also happy to know that you had a relaxed night sleep in our cozy guestrooms. Your generous recommendation means a lot to us, thank you. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Stay, relax, and have fun at Buri Tara Resort Krabi!
Best Regard.
Ms.Wanthakarn Kooldee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews