We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$18
View deal
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Trip.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Hotels.com$18
Booking.com$21
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
101
207
92
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
207
92
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel krabi airport night market halal food reception staff air conditioner breakfast buffet is superior room wifi aonang balcony massage thailand bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 455 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2015

This was a great find in AoNang. The staff is friendly and helpful. All rates are very reasonable, be it wifi, food, drinks or airport pick up. The location of the hotel is great. It is two mins walking from the beach. atm, shopping centres and all other local restaurants. The lobby has free wifi , which is a boon. The ground floor room open right into the pool and you can literally dip your feet in the water while sitting on your balcony. the hotel does not have a sea view. The rooms are big enough and the bed is comfortable. The bathrooms are big with bath tubs. I regret that I stayed for just one night. To sum it up, this is great value for money.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms that open into the pool and you can jump into the pool from your room.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeanMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

This was a good choice in Ao nang. The hotel is well located in a quieter street close to all amenities in the town. The pool is great for children and adults. The staff friendly and ready to assist you anytime. The breakfast was OK also, average (coffee could be better though) The rooms are of good size, as well as bathroom. In the bathroom there is no hairdryer (just for you to know -you might not need it anyway). TV set was very modern with a small but excellent choice of channels. Air con worked perfectly. Probabl the only bad things we found were that doors and furniture are a bit left without maintainance and that this hotel charges extra for in-room WiFi... this was dissapointing.

Room tip: Better be sure to have a room facing the pool. Those are the best.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PirataGambrinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015

Booked this hotel in the end after doing much research.
We reached early at the hotel, and we are allowed to check in as the room is ready. Staffs are pretty friendly and able to communicate well in English.

Room is quite big and clean. The only downside is the bed is very hard. And the toilet bowl is actually broken and not cleaned properly.

Not only that, the staffs are very helpful. They can help to contact the tour agency when the arranged transport is late.

Moreover, the location is fairly strategic as it has 7-Eleven and Family Mart nearby. There is also a good massage shop nearby the hotel, charging only 450 baht for 1.5 hours.

All in all, it is a good place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MieSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed only one night in this resort but visit was very nice. Clean big room, nice staff and breakfest was good! Resort is close to the beach and restaraunts in town. I would come back if i visit in ao nang!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank J0nttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

This review may come across as trivial to some, but I can't help but feel that this sets the tone for the rest of a vacation.

Upon arriving at Buri Tara, you're greeted with a beautiful, spacious lobby. The staff are very friendly and welcome you with smiles on their face. You're given your room key and told of the many amenities from the pool to the massage and then you're given pricing for wifi in your room. This is my bone to pick.

First of all, in today's day and age, why charge guests for wifi? It's a small expense to the hotel and it just feels like you're trying to nickel and dime your guests. But no wifi alone would be fine, it's the predatory pricing for wifi in the room that just feels like a slap in the face.

The pricing is 50 THB for 30 minutes, 100 THB for an hour, 150 THB for two hours, 200 THB for three hours, and finally 500 THB for 7 days. Obviously with pricing like this, I'm going to opt for the 7 days but then it doesn't really feel like a choice does it?

Some may scoff and argue that wifi isn't overly important, but then a quick walk through the lobby after dinner and you'll find every seat in the house occupied by guest vying for the lacklustre free wifi (only available in the lobby).

The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the pool is big enough to do laps and the staff genuinely feel like they want to help. It seems like such a small price to pay to jump from a 3 star experience to a five star experience.

But hey, I like my internet.

PS. The hotel also offers a great deal on renting scooters. 200 THB for 24 hours almost made up for the internet pricing.

Room tip: If you can, ask for a room facing the pool. It's a better view than the street and you don't have to worry about being woken up by noise as the pool doesn't open until 10am.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank LostwithMaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews