We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location yet quiet.”
Review of Buri Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Tara Resort
Ranked #43 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Strategic location yet quiet.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked this hotel because of its price and location as we got up to 50% discount of the published rate. For the price we paid, it was worth the value; nevertheless, it's not up to a 4-star rating in my opinion, probably 3.5 star. Breakfast was so-so but their ala-carte was good, please try their tomyam soup, one of the better ones!

The hotel is near to the Ao Nang beach, approx 5-10 minutes walk and close to eateries and massage places. As it is not situated middle of the most happening place, prices are slightly cheaper too. I'll recommend this hotel to you.

The only minus point was that they don't provide free WiFi in the hotel room, but you can purchase. Free WiFi do available at the hotel lobby. We didn't enjoy that much because it was too open and stuffy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    177
    85
    20
    22
See reviews for
40
160
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Pros:
The resort itself is located very close to Ao Nang beach.
They offer scooter on rent if you want to roam around.
Lobby has free wi-fi.

Cons:
Staff is quite indifferent.
Rooms were overpriced for the condition they were in.
For a family of 4, with 2 children, we were not given any extra bed and they could not have accommodated one in the room either.
Rooms are quite worn out.
Quite a few mosquitoes around

Ok if you want a place to wind out at night and don't want to spend too much time in the resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaheshC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Lovely hotel, nice pool bar (in the pool) the hotel itself is situated just off from the main hustle and bustle of everything (honest not far) it's close to everything and averagely priced the room was nice and the lobby has free wifi too, all in all we were happy to book here for another two nights instead of looking elsewhere, as we were travelling round Thailand and kept booking just the first night in each location we went

Room Tip: We didn't stay in one of these but when we went to the pool bar there was rooms that had their o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billydoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

It is hotel located in a row full of Hotels. Aonang centre is 2 minutes on scooter or 10 Minutes walk down teh beach.

The hotel staff are friendly and eager to help. You can hire the bike at the hotel front desk.

The breakfast is ok but not something tio talk about.

The worst part of our stay was the room. The bed made noise and seemed quite old.

The washrom fitting we almost torn and the water would innundate the toilet while taking a bath.

This was the worst room we had on our entire thailand trip.

Will definately not stay agian unless teh property gets a renovation.

Room Tip: Choose the room in the front building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMSINGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We booked online. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. The rooms is very clean and there is everything you need. I broke my nose and they were so willing to help me scan and mail all my medical forms. Its in a quiet street with a general shop within a few meters. Very easy hiring good quality scooters through them. About a km drive from the see. Will definitely go stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found Buri Tara online and had a really nice stay. The staff was really friendly, the pool really nice and the room was clean, spacious and had a good aircon. It was a nice little walk from the beach lined with food stalls as well as some clothing stalls etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and this hotel is definitely worth the price in Ao Nang Beach. The room is spacious and clean and the front desk staffs are helpful and friendly. The hotel is surrounded with convenience stalls, restaurants and smaller food stalls. It is located about 10-15 minutes walking distance to the main beach street in Ao Nang. The setback of this hotel is that wifi services is only available at the lobby area. Breakfast buffet spread is nothing spectacular but is just adequate. Since the hotel is located a distance away from the noisy pubs and restaurants, you can expect a quiet stay at night. The is a swimming pool available at the hotel but it is quite a small pool. Overall, this hotel is worth the price for a good stay in Ao Nang, Krabi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisofgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#61 of 108 in Ao Nang
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#57 of 108 in Ao Nang
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Tara Resort

Property: Buri Tara Resort
Address: 159/1 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Tara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Tara Resort is conveniently located on the beautiful Ao Nang Beach, just only 150 meters away from Ao Nang centre and the stunning Nopparattara Beach and was in a walking distance from just about everything you needed. All rooms are modern decorated and furnished with full equipped provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Buri Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing