We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and best in class”
Review of Buri Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buri Tara Resort
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just came back from a wonderful trip in Krabi for 3 Day 2 Night....

Manage to grab a room in Buri Tara for my wife birthday trip.... After so much of research on Tripadvisor, finally i make my decision on this hotel...which is not letting me down.

I was touching down in Krabi airport at 8am in the morning... get a bus from airport straight to hotel with just THB 150 per person.

Upon reaching to the hotel, the check-in was smooth, altho we reach early, but they still allowed us to check in first... the front desk was very helpful and well spoken english staff they have it there. Serve us with a refreshing pineapple juice and well explain to us about the service and facilities of the hotel... No WiFi in the room....but decent connection WiFi speed at the hotel for free-of-charge.

The get me a room on the 3rd Floor... and the room was nicely decorated with rose petals on the bed and 2 towel-fold elephant figure. :)

The hotel was well maintain and the toilet is clean. Bed is a bit hard, but still comfortable for a good night rest. Got loads of TV channel to surf on....

We get a bike rental from the hotel, which is only cost THB 200 and we explore the whole Krabi with the bike for 7 hours... which i think is much cheaper and more adventure compare to taking the local tour.

The hotel itself provide Island tour... which i opt for it on my second day trip... 4 Island tour with lunch and drinks provided is only cost at THB 800 per person.

The pool and restaurant was next to each other... very nice set-up with sun-bed around the pool. Breakfast simple, nothing much to shout about. But there are loads of restaurant around the area. We had a Lae Lay Seafood Grill Restaurant for dinner which is just around the corner from this hotel. This restaurant provide free pick-up and sending the client back to their hotel which u need to arrange with the hotel reception.

This hotel also provide massage.... u can choose to massage in the room or the centre which just next to the pool and restaurant.

The hotel also provide us a taxi service to airport on my last day... the taxi which cost THB 600. Which i think is reasonable.

Well, all in all.... i guess those who wanted to visit Krabi and stay around Ao Nang Beach, i think u guys can give this hotel a try.... just a short walk (around 10 min) and the main Ao Nang street is there.... food and shopping paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 375 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Checked-in on 11 - 13 May 3D2N with 6 other friends.
Hotel reception is good and efficient.
Book the pool access if you are a water person. Though it will be noisy if the pool is crowded.
To go Krabi town by Taxi is 500BHT for 3 pax. So if you are in a group of not more than 10 pax, will be great if you book their transfer for 3 to 4 hours at 1200BHT 2 way.
Hotel location is great... in between 2 beaches and stretch of shopping.
Shopping in Krabi is relatively more expensive comparing to Phuket and Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktyhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was great.. And it was value for money. The staffs were helpful and friendly. They helped us sprayed the room when we complained about mosquitoes. Nothing more to ask. We had the rooms by the poolside. And it was great. The hotel was near the market and we walked down most of the time. I would stay at this hotel again next time i come down to krabi.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSalvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in krabi on early may for 3 Nights stay. I'm not staying in this Hotel but it just next to the hotel that I'm staying. We like krabi very much on this trip so plan to go again in future. Since this hotel just close to where we stay, we just drop by to check the rate maybe can plan for our next trip. But unfortunately the front desk staff are very indifferent. Not willing to tell us the rate just simply pinpoint "see there our promo rate now" even we couldn't see where she pointed. It's give us a very bad impression about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MickeyLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome place, great hotel, great staff so helpful and friendly. Location is great!!! close to shops and restaurants they hire scooters from the hotel for 200baht a day which is perfect to get around the tour desk is great and prices are reasonable as well as the spa. 300baht for a 1hr thai massage. Breakfast was good. We had a pool access room which I highly recommend. The beds are very big and comfortable. The only problems were the shower was cold in the morning and the room next door had money stolen. So just lock your bags :) best hotel of our whole holiday great value for money!!there is an AMAZING restaurant around the corner called e-san seafood and thai food resturant! BEST place we ate so cheap, great friendly service GREAT food ! really nice pad tahi and green curry! I highly highly recommend it.

Room Tip: HIGHLY recommend a pool access room it was great! so comfortbale and clean and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirst1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel used to be a luxury hotel, but is now somewhat worn. But its still nice. Located in walking distance from the beach and main road.
The beds are very hard. Thank God for cheap thai massages.
The wifi was underdimensioned and didn't work when many were logged on. Better wifi (and free) in the reception.
Ok pool and always a free sun bed (although many saw very little sun due to trees).
Staff was polite and cleaning of room was good.
Restaurant was less than OK, but there are plenty of restaurants not too far away. Ok for lunches.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars_35_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in another resort for 2 nights before checking into this one.
This is clearly what we were looking for!!
Modern, clean and professional.
As we had already signed up for our diving trip that morning, we could not do our check-in as per normal. We told the staff about this situation and wanted just to leave our luggage in the reception til we come back from the dives.
We were glad to know that they actually placed our luggage in the room instead of leaving it at the lobby.
The room was very spacious and bright, with a cosy balcony for the smokers.
The bathroom had 2 smaller wash basins and mirrors, much like those in Europe, for a couple to use separately. The only downside was a used beach towel which the housekeeping probably missed out behind the bathroom door.
The room had plenty of space to lay out your personal belongings and still more room to walk about. The beds might be a little hard for some but personally we had great sleep on it. No back pain from firm mattresses.
We went also to look at the pool area, absolutely beautiful and fantastic for some tanning time.
Overall experience, we definitely stayed here again and would really recommend this resort to our friends. Great value for money and quiet location.
Wished we stayed here the whole time instead...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernefong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#31 of 110 in Ao Nang
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#59 of 110 in Ao Nang
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#45 of 110 in Ao Nang
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#49 of 110 in Ao Nang
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#35 of 110 in Ao Nang
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Tara Resort

Address: 159/1 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $25 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Tara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Tara Resort is conveniently located on the beautiful Ao Nang Beach, just only 150 meters away from Ao Nang centre and the stunning Nopparattara Beach and was in a walking distance from just about everything you needed. All rooms are modern decorated and furnished with full equipped provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Buri Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Buri Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing