We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay.”
Review of Buri Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buri Tara Resort
Ranked #46 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Buri Tara last week, pool view room on the 5th floor.

Good and clean. Suitable for couples, cosy rooms, comfortable beds, large bathroom with tub, (and rain shower) and he-she sinks and mirrors. Pool just nice, quiet, cosy and private. Massage available near the pool area (from 400baht). About 5minutes walk to Noppharat beach, and about 10minutes walk to Aonang beach. Wifi chargeable, not included in room rate. However free wifi available at hotel lobby.

Taxi transfer to/from Krabi Airport 600bath per way.

Room Tip: mosquito at the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixhan_4everfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    173
    82
    20
    22
See reviews for
38
155
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
214 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

an average boutique hotel in ao nang beach, krabi. i think this boutique hotel is an average hotel in this area in terms of size, facility, f&B and quality. located in ao nang beach but not on the beach road, thus we had to walk to the busy beach road area but it was walking distance to everywhere. a mini market was opposite of the hotel, opened till late. there are many massage places, bars, restaurants, shops, and food stalls (mainly hahal food but serving alcohol). breakfast was average but satisfied....the scrambled egg was very nice, personally.

Room Tip: not necessary to book a deluxe room if you are 1-2 pax. the difference between standard & deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good location 10 minutes from Ao Nang beach and the night life. The lobby is nice and staff are polite and helpful. I know that for £49.00 x night x 1 double room you can't expect a 5 stars hotel, but this one wasn't even a 4 stars. Rooms are big but dated as well as the bathroom. Breakfast wasn't included and costed 400 bath (£8.00). To go to the swimming pool you have to walk through the restaurant and when you get there you realize that it doesn't get much sun .
I had a massage which was booked by the reception. They asked me to pay for it in cash at massage room and I did it. The day we left the hotel, the massage was in my bill, so when I told the receptionist that I had already paid she showed me a receipt with what was supposed to be my signature. Of course it wasn't and she didn't charge me for the massage. The entrance to the massage room is through the restaurant too. Internet is free only in the lobby, otherwise you pay extra £10.00 per 1 week.
It is just ok

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Good things:
Big and clean rooms, has lifts, nice pool but small, not much sun gets to the pool. Friendly and helpful front desk. 10 mins walk to all the shops.

Bad things:
Next to a stinky swamp, at the hallway and the pool can smell the toxic especially in the evening really bad.

We even saw staff throwing construction waste off the balcony from the 4th floor into the swamp, more and more garbage and toxic are building up in the swamp I hope the hotel or the city will clean it up

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivingTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here in Dec 12 just before the mad rush of Christmas. The room was spacious with his and hers sinks in the bathroom. Room showing its age; fittings not great but adequate. The beds were firm which we liked and it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony. There is a sun deck for sun worshippers. The pool is refreshing after a day of sightseeing but do beware of tourists from China who perhaps because of their culture do not see anything wrong with spitting in the pool. Breakfast was reasonably OK - there is an egg station but they dont make the fried eggs fresh (these are usually prepared earlier and so got a bit cold); so ended up having more omelettes than one cared. The fruit was very good. The room is a little dark and there is no wifi other than at reception. The massage service was very good and priced reasonably. Housekeeping was fine; front desk was a little less professional (they were usually busy chatting or playing their mobile phones) but I suppose to be fair, the hotel wasnt too busy. The restaurant menu prices were too steep considering what you can get literally minutes from the hotel. They really should be more competitive on food pricing. Ao nang is a nice resort - shd try the Chinese seafood restaurant by the sea. Very good fish for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is on a very good location, one minute walking of Ao Nang mainstreet with lots of shops and restaurants. Rooms are nice and staff is very friendly. But ... We had to pay 55 euro for 1 plastic bag of laundry (just some underwear, t-shirts and 2 trousers). Shocking!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annelize I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in good location, staff friendly and breakfast was great too. Only bad thing was wifi is only in recieption and cleaning staff have Walkie talkies that are on full all day, makes the hotel feel like a hospital or prison.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#40 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#61 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#50 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#29 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Tara Resort

Property: Buri Tara Resort
Address: 159/1 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Tara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Tara Resort is conveniently located on the beautiful Ao Nang Beach, just only 150 meters away from Ao Nang centre and the stunning Nopparattara Beach and was in a walking distance from just about everything you needed. All rooms are modern decorated and furnished with full equipped provide a comfortable and luxurious base for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Buri Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing