We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, affordable hostel with a good location”
Review of Aonang 88 Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang 88 Hostel
Ranked #34 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here with a group of 10 backpackers and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Staff is great and very helpful. The rooms are very very clean, bathrooms and showers alike. Restaurant is affordable and has quick service. The location is pretty good. 5 minute walk to beach and about 10 to the main centre. We came here during the first month of opening and although it wasn't too busy yet, this hostel will be packed in no time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bank S, Owner at Aonang 88 Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear JennyB08,

Greetings from "Aonang88 Hostel" The best hostel in the center of Aonang, Krabi.

Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience with us. I'm very happy to know that your stay with us were satisfaction. Certainly, our Hostel is very new we just operated on 1st January 2014. Our room is clean, spacious and convenience. We offer you free Wi fi, lobby, we have some snack and Lap top service.

Next time visit, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Mr. Bank
Owner
Aonang88Hostel
info@88hostel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Didn't stay here but great food and cheap drinks. Very good service and people are very polite and place is clean and tidy we were very impressed i highly recommend stoping in if you are in the area. Best phat thai i have had so far

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakebucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just returned from Ao Nang try this place for drinks, they have a long happy hour, it is comparatively new , Nung the manager does great cocktails and you get the best fresh peanuts free!
Didn't stay there but they had rooms for £11 a night , great if you are on a budget

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PETERSCOTHORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariel-sza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank DraMariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank travelerAsumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathrin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 mi away
Sleeper Hostel
Sleeper Hostel
#13 of 143 in Ao Nang
31 reviews
0 mi away
Babaji Hostel
Babaji Hostel
#61 of 143 in Ao Nang
81 reviews
0 mi away
Balcony Party Hostel
Balcony Party Hostel
#21 of 143 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pop-In Hostel
Pop-In Hostel
#4 of 143 in Ao Nang
165 reviews
0 mi away
K-Bunk Hostel
K-Bunk Hostel
#3 of 143 in Ao Nang
216 reviews
0 mi away
The Moment Hostel
The Moment Hostel
#17 of 143 in Ao Nang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang 88 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang 88 Hostel

Address: 199/19 Moo 3, Aonang Soi 8, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: $10 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aonang 88 Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Aonang 88 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang 88 Hostel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing