We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, remote location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andamanee Boutique Resort
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel looks very nice and is build around the swimming pool. The apartment we had was spacious, clean and had a really great shower (next to a bath). The swimming pool is really a plus, consisting of a separate area for small children, a whirl pool area and the swimming area.
The staff at the desk sometimes seems to be somewhat stressed, but in the end the took care of all our wishes. f.i. they reserved a room for us at the 3 floor, but because my wife can´t walk that good, I asked for a room at the 1st floor. The first reaction was "but then I have to re-plan everything", but then our request was fulfilled.
The breakfast was compared to my other experiences in Thailand really below the level it should be: every day the same, (what they think) western oriented breakfast with a very limited choice and not fresh. We discussed this with the staff and next they they had a fried rice for us, but also for this dish there was some room for improvement ......
The hotel has a free shuttle service that brings you to and from Ao nang. If you miss the last shuttle, you can take a tuk-tuk from Ao nang, this costs you 100 Baht.
There is a really nice beach before you reach Ao nang (also popular by the local Thai): from Andamanee go to the main road (app. 400 meter), turn right, after 800 meters you get to a crossing go straight (left goes to Ao nang), after 200 meter you get to the beach.
All in all Andamanee is a nice place to stay. If you are looking for a quiet spot, good rooms, great pool and dont mind the shuttling and the skimpy breakfast.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank P_vandenBerg_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel at the end of my visit to Ao Nang. It was close to New Year's eve and this hotel seemed to be one of the few with available rooms in this period.

I really enjoyed my stay but I have to say that I was looking for a quiet place to relax before starting my long journey to Europe. The hotel is not walking distance from Ao Nang beach and town and you need to use either a taxi or the free shuttle bus that the hotel offers at various times of the day. To come back from town you can either get a tuk tuk -cheaper than a taxi- or use the free transportation the hotel offers although this is not applicable in the evenings.

The room was stunning, large and comfortable. It had air conditioning and it was the first night in Thailand that I did not get a single mosquito bite during the night. The staff was incredible friendly and helpful. The restaurant was quite basic but as it is on a second floor, it has nice views over the swimming pool, and its surroundings are nicely decorated.

Breakfast was fine but not as good as I would expect looking at the quality of the building and rooms.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quite place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LepAar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice hotel but not within walking distance of Ao Nang at all. About a 10 min (100baht/per person) ride from town. Hotel does offer free taxi service at scheduled times about 3 hrs apart throughout the day till 6 pm. The resort was not very busy even though the rest of Ao Nang was pretty much sold out. the pool bar was never open, pool fountains never on or even the jacuzzi area. The restaurant is extremely expensive and there is nowhere close by to eat so you need to take a taxi to town to get reasonably priced food.
House cleaning would never change our towels or stock anything back up over 7 days, always had to ask the desk for everything. Wifi worked good. Breakfast was okay, 5/10 rating. Room was big. There is about a million crickets behind the hotel that would start every morning at 6 am. Very annoying if you want to sleep. Pretty expensive considering location and everything. I would look for a hotel closer to Ao Nang for the same price.

Room Tip: Get a pool view, way better then garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnTheGo-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel is nice but poorly managed and lacking in customer service.

They lost my laundry for two days (attempt to scam me into staying?)

The room was not ready for 1.5hrs after I arrived.

They refused to let me pay for incidentals with credit and then attempted to short me when changing money.

Staff audibly fought in front of guests.

Odd location requires one take a bus anywhere , which are infrequent.


Food was sub-par.

Nice pool. Clean rooms.

Not worth half what they charge.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinN883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Andamanee. The pool is huge, our room was spacious and luxurious, and the staff is really sweet and friendly. The daily breakfast is delicious and large, and the restaurant menu has everything you can want - including poolside service. We wanted to be slightly removed from Ao Nang's loud tourist center, so Andamnee was perfect - it's a lush, quiet, paradise. And they provide an easy, free shuttle to and from town a number of times daily, so we were able to easily eat and shop in Ao Nang every day. "Tuk tuk" taxis back to the hotel are only $3 US, and are easy to flag down throughout Ao Nang. A reviewer below says they were awoken every day by the call to prayer, but we didn't hear it in our room at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessalee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a huge, luxurious room with its own balcony, bath and shower and a soft dreamy bed. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble throughout the ten days which we stayed. The hotel has a beautiful pool and offers an excellent menu of European and Thai food which is very tasty and inexpensive.The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to town and the beaches which are just a short trip away. This hotel offers great value for money, and we had a lovely relaxing holiday. Everything at this hotel exceeded our expectation and it was a truehome from home experience.

Room Tip: We looked at many of the rooms and they were all of a high standard - we had a deluxe garden facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightyman246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent a wonderful 3 days at the Andamanee Boutique Resort and it felt like a home away from home. Hotel management and staff were most pleasant and helpful & gave personalised attention to each guest. The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean and food was excellent. I cannot fault this hotel in any way & would suggest the Andamanee Boutique Resort to anyone wanting to visit Krabi. Please ask about the motor cycles for hire as we spent a funfilled day riding around Krabi on the motor cycles which we hired at an excellent rate.

Thank You, Sue and staff.
Paige Arroe and Family

Room Tip: Rooms are a matter of choice. You can either choose poolside rooms or slightly more private rooms aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paige A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.1 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#51 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
1.2 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#69 of 111 in Ao Nang
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 111 in Ao Nang
283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#68 of 111 in Ao Nang
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andamanee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andamanee Boutique Resort

Address: 175 Nopparat Thara Soi 10, Moo 5, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $35 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andamanee Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private, serene and unique place on Nopparat Thara Beach surrounding with incredible natural beauty and environments of Nopparat Thara natural park. 50 rooms are building with all comfortable facilities such as an open air spa area, a gorgeous swimming pool with Jacuzzi, pool bar, an outstanding two stories lobby combined with a spacious living area, souvenir shop, library, internet area and an open air restaurant with a distinctive overlooking swimming pool view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andamanee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andamanee Boutique Resort And Spa Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Andamanee Boutique Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Andamanee Boutique Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing