We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value But Certainly Room for Improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value But Certainly Room for Improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked two superior rooms for four nights in late July. The rates we paid were very reasonable, and the rooms themselves were spacious and with very comfortable beds, but we couldn't help feeling there is room for improvement throughout the resort.

On several occasions my room card stopped working, and I had to approach the front desk to reactivate it (we had a single booking for the whole stay, so can't understand why it would just stop working halfway through). One of the rooms next to us had uneaten room service left outside the door early one afternoon, which the following morning was still outside the door (minus most of the food, which we can only assume had been scavenged by some of the local wildlife, or another hungry guest while passing by).

On the upside, the hotel is centrally located along a strip of bars and restaurants in Ao Nang. There is a path to the beachfront, and the terminal where longboats leave to the nearby islands, including Railay, is very close.

While not the hotel's fault as it applied to all of Ao Nang on the day, rooms were without power for most of the day. They did however had power running in the reception area, which meant the wi-fi was still active (rather important on a day when it rained non-stop). From experience this happens often in Thailand so be prepared for the occasional day-long brownout.

On the downside, the check-out process was a disaster, a large family was in the process of checking in and the single staff member we saw on duty was actively trying to secure copies of all fifteen passports. I waited, then waited, then waited to check out, and eventually gave up, leaving my room cards on the desk, so am hoping they realise I'm longer there.

As my summary title says, the rooms are good value, but so they should for a three star resort. With the current situation in Thailand, if you're willing to spend a bit more, there are much nicer resorts in the area that will live up to your expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daave_Marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Daave_Marshall,

First of all, i'm very appreciated for you to take time to write your travel experience during stay with us. I deeply apologize for some of services such as House Keeping and F&B department who not into pay attention with room service used plate outside the guest room.
As you mention about "Key Card" is not working, this issue i have referred to Front desk department to make sure that they might inform all guest who stay in Superior Room, don't place or keep "Key card" closer to Mobile phone or electronic devices it probably can make the key card system error. During your stayed whole Aonang area has swift out the electricity due to monthly service maintenance. While, you were checking out and some big family guest checking in, i'm sorry for unable to provide you a good check out service as you expect this issue i follow up with Front desk department to improve.
Overall, i sincerely thank you for your taking time to share your mix feeling during stay with us. I assure you that all issues you have mentioned, i will pass to all head department who concern, they might improve immediately.

I still would like to have a good opportunity to welcome you back again if you wish to visit "Aonang" Krabi. Please feel free to write me e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
31-7-14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    382
    169
    54
    67
See reviews for
227
462
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Private cottages are a joy to stay in, scenery are breathtaking with really peaceful atmosphere. Location is a 5 mins walk to Ao Nang street. Most commendable customer service for their attentiveness and their helpfulness

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Humara21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Humara 21,


Your review made me feeling happiness, i certainly print it out this short and nice review to all my staff members to read. We have to keep a good service quality and warm hospitality to all guest who visit and stay with us. Our goal is "WE CARE" it means we care all guest feeling during stay with us and we have to make them happiness and provide the best service we can.

In the future, if you or your family have plan to visit Aonan, Krabi please feel free to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
31-7-14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our stays in this lovely hotel was amazing , Great view with friendly staffs in reception. Very big room and beautiful design , lovely gardens and housekeeping ladies did the best job. We stayed there for six days and i would love to go back there again.,
Hotel is located 4 minutes to Ao Nang beach , bars and restaurants and massages places.. Only one single thing need to talk is they never have enough towels to provide every guest by the pool.
We and some other guests were waiting long to have towels but they couldn't manage to give us in time.
We asked the housekeeping girl to give us two extra towels and used them for pool . Overall, I recommend this hotel to stay in Krabi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinNweTun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear TinNweTun,

Thank you very much for your sharing travel experience with us. I'm very happy to know that your stay with us were enjoyable even though it was some minor issue as "Pool Towel" what i referred to Head department who concerned. He might improve this problem immediately. Overall, i'm really appreciated your positive review and you will recommend our property to your family or friend. Next time visit, please let us fulfill your beach holiday. Send me e-mail if you wish to come back you will get special benefit as Loyalty guest via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
31-7-14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stay in the Standard Room for 1 night. Spacious, but room a bit run down and bathtub is dirty. The best part of this stay is the view outside my room balcony! Krabi limestone mountain! The location of this resort is walking distance to Aonang shops and restaurants. Yet is not noisy.

Stuff service is good and friendly. Breakfast is ok. Swimming pool is a bit small and jacussi is not on :(

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Vikcil,

Thank you very much for your review even though it was "So so room" what i agree with your feeling. Our Standard room is leading category and too basic our hotel owner has planed to renovation during July-mid of august to improve room quality especially in the bathroom as you mention. I think that after we complete from this renovation "Standard room" is become a good selection for budget and short term stay guest.

I hope you will come back and stay in our Standard Room after complete renovation in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
31-7-14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Great resort for relaxing, peacefull. The rooms are nice, bright,clean and big.The staff are friendly and helpfull. Security are well kept to ensure peace of mind for their guest. 3 Choices of swimming pool , which are located in several places within the resort, so you do not have to walk far for a swim.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morzalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Morzalee,

Thank you very much for your nice and briefly positive review. I truly feel that your stayed with us completed enjoyable. However, i still would like to welcome you or your friends, family with us again in the near future. If you have plan to visit Aonang, Krabi, please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

On behalf of the management and staff at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, we look forward to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
12-07-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Everything is gd, fr location to service to room , except free wifi only at lobby area. Got free coffee tea cookies at 4pm :) i got a free dinner set which is nice. Nice scenic views of the mountain and u can hv breakfast looking out to the mountain view. Gd for family or couple :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mightymouse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mightymouss77,


First of all, i have to say "Thank you very much" for taking your time to share your travel experience during stay with us at Peace Laguna Resort. As you mention about "WI FI" service we are under process to improve, our hotel owner is very concern to develop and involve about this problem. Internet facility is very important to in house guest when they want to connect to their family or friends. I assure that your next time visit, Free Wi fi will cover all area in the resort.
You are very lucky to purchase special deal from GROUPON. of course, they provided very good deal with special benefit such as airport transfer, day trip and dinner. I seldom join with GROUPON really.
Again, if you have plan to re-visit Aonang, Krabi. Please kindly consider us to serve you again.
You can reach me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
12-07-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the resort in a Superior room that was big and spacey. It also had a balcony with deck chairs that made you just want to sit there for an eternity and look out into the view with a beer in hand. This resort atmosphere is best if you're in krabi to just relax and take it easy, stroll around, without an agenda.

Buffet breakfast daily was really nice and tea/coffee and cakes were always provided at the lobby area where everyone congregates on evenings to relax and enjoy the music provided by a nice gentleman.

Service staff were polite and friendly and very helpful. They always did their best to accomodate to whatever questions and needs we had. Although communication was abit of an issue they never failed to try their best to understand.

The beach was just a 1-2min walk from the back gate. Massage, street food and cheap shopping available just outside of the resort with a good clinic directly opposite the resort. Great Location as everything is just a stone's throw away.

When you are there, try the beef noodles from the stall on the lane right outside the resort entrance. It was amazing!

Overall, I'd come back to this resort again if I were to visit Krabi in the future. Remarkable!

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 5 & 6 are probably the best as you get an overview of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elfuego_vazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear elfuego_vazquez,

Your review made me happy. It is such a great time during your stay with us in our Superior Room. Certainly, Superior Room is spacious and comfortable. On the top floor 3/4 you can relax with breath taking ocean view. Especially, building 5 & 7. I print your compliment review to all entire staff members they have to keep and provide an excellent services to all guests who tend to stay with us.
We are concerned and focus about "Customer Service" staffs have well trained to make sure that all guest inquiry will be solved or find out.

Once again, i sincerely thank you for your positive review and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Do not hesitate to drop me an e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
12-07-2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Property: Peace Laguna Resort
Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing