We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Perfect Holiday came true...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Feedback on our Stay @
Peace Laguna Resort & Spa,Krabi.

I've just returned from my Family Holiday in Krabi. And we've stayed in Peace Laguna Resort & Spa, during our 4D3N trip. As we're 1) muslims, 2) travelling with our 5yrs old son and it's our 3) 1st trip to Krabi / AoNang, while going through our search for hotels, meals (halal), activities and trips that we could enjoyed as a family.  I was very curious and careful not to jeopardise the trip. But finally, crossing my fingers from booking till arrival hoping that I don't make mistakes in my accommodation choice that could dampen the moods. But however,  upon our arrival we're greeted by the pleasant bell boy continued by the friendliness of their receptions (Dee and Gunnie**/hope the name is right) and were shocked about the changed of cottage from Deluxe to Private.
Followed by the complimentary breakfast for our son. It's a great surprise. However,  our surprise don't end there.
As we're lead to our cottage by a staff, we're so engrossed and captivated by the views and facilities surrounding the resort which made us stunned and our 'daydreams', was paused at the door of our 4days stay.
Moving into the cottage and going through the amenities provided really impressed my family, a spacious cottage with wonderful views of the lake, cliff, a huge bathroom with a big jacuzzi for 2, an outdoor shower really blown us away that very moment.
Not to mention the fast responds, services and politeness from the whole team of staffs from Peace Laguna Resort & Spa throughout our stay (18-21 April 2014) was superb and great.
In whole it was a Fabulous time, perfect holiday which no words can express.
6 thumbs up to you all. (since there's 3 of us- myself, hubby and son)
We really enjoyed every bits of it..
(Which we left no stones unturned by taking lots of photos)
Will sure to return to your resort on our next Krabi trip (really hope to stay in the same cottage again. ) Thank you very much.

With lots of appreciation and regards.
Siti Rafeah & family.

*Registered guest :- Raden Siti Rafeah
From :- Singapore
Period of stay :- 3nights (18-21 April)
Stayed in :- Private Cottage #1114

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank RadenSiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear RadenSiti,

Thank you so much for sharing your perfect experiences during stay with us. Again, we exchanged an e-mail before you arrive i and my team prepared your Private Cottage (Upgrade from Deluxe Cottage) you are so lucky guest because our Deluxe Cottages have been booked then we might upgrade your family however, it was our great pleasure to do so.
I will print your compliment for our staff i really hope they will be happy after read it.
On behalf of the management and staff member at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, we sincerely thank your for choosing us to stay and we deeply hope to welcome your lovely family and friends to stay with us again while you are on vacation in "Aonang, Krabi, Thailand". Feel free to write e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
3-05-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived the hotel by a van from the pier. A few passengers dropped off at other resorts before us. When the van reached Peace Laguna, WOW, all other passengers' eyes rolled. Everyone in the van said 'good choice' to us. Imagine how good we felt :)

I think this hotel is renewing. They changed the logo, keycards, together with all the towels. The annex building at the entrance looks very new as well.

We stayed in private cottage facing the lagoon. Surprisingly, no mosquitoes were found by the terrace next to the water! They cleaned the water surface regularly (and I sprayed myself all over with insect repellent). The beds and linens were super comfortable. Cable TV and jet tub worked well.

The location is unbeatable. Right in the center of Ao Nang. Yet, so calm inside the resort. Scenery from the pool is breathtaking.

Thank you Timmy for reassuring my booking. He is the sales manager of the hotel. As there are several bad reviews due to booking from agoda.com previously, I booked my next stay in May with Timmy directly this time.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MyNextHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear MyNextHoliday,

I'm very pleasant and happy to read your review. I have found that your stay with us were completely perfect in every minutes. Certainly, you might feel proud if you stay with us. Peace Laguna Resort deserves a good location in Aonang, beautiful cliff vie and lagoon. You stayed in "Private Cottage" which is our highest categories it was your perfect holiday during stay with us. I really hope that if you have plan to visit aonang, Krabi again please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I assure that i will handle your reservation detail and assign you in the same cottage as your 2nd home here.

With best regard,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
03-05-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Have stayed in Peace Laguna Ao Nang a few times and will definitely go back again. It has the most impressive ground with three swimming pools and a magnificent cliff at background. The chalets dotted on a laguna are well designed with jacuzzi and out door shower. Very good promotion over low season. Although breakfast is a bit basic as Thai hotel standard, but it is still the most outstanding accommodation with affordable rate in An Nong!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tropical H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

hi.....
i will be visiting this resort from 15th till 20th may with my wife for HONEYMOON HOLIDAYS, this resort has been suggested to me by many of my friends who had great and memorable experience at this resort. they were really impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness and warm nature of the attending staff, this resort is built at very beautiful place wherein it open at a market place on one side an beach on other side...... simply superb and stunning,!!
Really excited to visit this place..!!

Regards
Dr. Vikas jain
Dr. Urveshi

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas_urveshi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Dr. Vikas jain / Dr. Urveshi,

Greetings from "Peace Laguna Resort and Spa"

A perfect Harmony.

I'm very pleasant to hear that you will come back to stay with us again. This time visit, we are very happy to offer you complimentary upgrade to "DELUXE COTTAGE" with honeymoon room decoration as you are our loyalty guest. On behalf to the staff, we are looking forward to give you a warm welcome you as "honeymoon" vacation with us.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014
sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

hi.....
i will be visiting this resort from 15th till 20th may with my wife for HONEYMOON HOLIDAYS, this resort has been suggested to me by many of my friends who had great and memorable experience at this resort. they were really impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness and warm nature of the attending staff, this resort is built at very beautiful place wherein it open at a market place on one side an beach on other side...... simply superb and stunning,!!
Really excited to visit this place..!!

Regards
Dr. Vikas jain
Dr. Urveshi

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas_urveshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Locationwise was an excellent for Aonang beach and all shops n food paradise . Just a bit touristy for Aonang in general.Private acess to the Aonang beach which is very handy.

Staffs were very helpful and we were being told in advance if there are any party being held in hotel lobby in case complaint received. Stayed in superior room and room was very big and nice.

We had a lovely time staying in this hotel and would not mind to stay in the same again definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Aeran,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your travel experience. I'm very glad to know that you were enjoyable during your stay with us. During your visit, we had some Thai big groups from Bangkok. They had a big party at lobby however, we don't forget to give you a notice for inconvenience may have cause by noise i thankful so much for understanding. Next time visit, please feel free to send me e-mail if you have plan to visit "Aonang" via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

Look forward to welcome you back again soon.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have booked Peace Laguna Resort Private Cottage for 4 nights to spend my holiday with my Husband in End March 2014 and also to celebrate my Birthday. It is a very Beautiful resort. It is a Private Cottage by itself with very nice & big rooms (1 king and 1 queen size bed). The nice thing about this room is that there is a private Jacuzzi in the toilet and an outdoor Balinese shower room. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel also provide afternoon snacks free for the hotel guest during tea time at the lobby. The location is excellent which is short walking distance to Ao Nang beach whereby there are a lot shops and restaurants nearby. I did my body massage at the nearby shops every night which I really enjoyed. I will highly recommend this resort to my friends and will come back and stay in this hotel when I am back to Krabi again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Christina,

Your review mad me happy. Certainly, you have stayed in our top category as "Private Cottage" we have only 16 cottages. Fulfill with amenities and facilities. Outdoor shower and inside jaccuzzi tub. It is very suitable for your vacation as "Honeymooner"
Those who stay with us will enjoy our 'Afternoon Delight" we serve a good coffee and tea together with our homemade cookie at Lobby everyday starts 4-4.45 p.m. You also can enjoy free wi fi.

Again, if you have plan to spend your holiday in Krabi, please give us a good chance to welcome you back and stay at "Private Cottage"

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
19-04-2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort and Spa

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $50 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of Aonang, Krabi, you will find our resort with a picturesque view of the famous cliff of Aonang as a backdrop, a peaceful lagoon that surrounds the resort and a short walk to the popular Aonang beach. Our unique cottages are well blended with nature that offers comfort and Thainess experience. The resort is a 4 star resort with 149 spacious and modern rooms and cottages. Our guest can enjoy our 3 pool. Our outlets offer all day dining with a taste of Thai and international cuisine. Time to rejuvenate, visit our Maya Spa for private treatment. Any occasions and events can be held at our Grand Ballroom. While staying with us, you are just few steps away to all the hustle and bustle that Aonang can offer. Shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars are just at our doorstep. Only a boat ride away, you will reach the popular and famous islands of Krabi. Relax with us! rest at our hanging chairs, enjoy an afternoon delight while connected to social world with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing