We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed September 17, 2008

This is a resort that was recommended to us by our colleague. We were there first time back in 2006 and every time we go back to Krabi, specifically Ao Nang, we will always stay there.

Why we chose this place since its not even on the beach. First of all, Ao Nang beach is nothing to fancy for. We go there to get easy access to the islands. There are like 'taxi' boat that goes from the beach to the islands all day long till sunset. So there are no need to pay much more for seaside rooms. The beach is about 5 mins walk from the entrance of the hotel, although the beach is not far from the property it self. Secondly, the price is just right for the service, quality of rooms and facilities.

The room are nice, clean and service is friendly. Certainly not the five-star luxury resorts you would expect, but simply good enough for what you pay. Services are friendly and always helpful. Everything we asked for was carried out with a smile and politeness.

The lagoon is very nice environment to be in and there are 3 swimming pool! I must say, of all the time we went there, we only eat in the hotel once and can't really comment on the quality. But the breakfast is better than some five-stars resorts we been to.

The down side, is the cleaning lady is not always very efficient. Some time trash are not collected. Other than this, we can't complain much about any thing else here.

If you're a mid-budget traveler, this is a place to stay in Ao Nang, Krabi.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BangkokNegotiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2008

WOW to the reception areas looking amazing, the lagoon in which the cottages are around and the pool area - and the scenic backdrop of limestone cliffs is just amazing. Good location too.

We booked via a discounter late stay type website but I made an error in my credit card details and that hadn't gone through but the staff were VERY lovely about it and welcoming even though not therefore expecting us. Luckily the hotel was all but empty.

We got a room in the block not the beautiful looking individual cottages around the lagoon so we didn't have a view of anything apart from a segment of the garden. But we were either out or in the pool or in bed so it was good value. Agree with another review that block is a little dated but not too badly. Also we were given twin automatically rather than asked if we'd like king/queen so that was a quick annoyance sorted by the porters pushing the singles together immediately. That's ok but the blankets don't meet over the top! No worries though - too hot for close sleeping anyway!

Room was large enough and nice bathroom had a in bath shower (slippery on the bottom, beware!). Good value for money since the location is very close to everything at Ao Nang and is quiet (was in low season) and also lots of nice staff and breakfast was good. Nice setting for breakfast upstairs near pool looking at the amazing cliffs.

Clean. Tidy. Nice staff.

Locally - we liked it as could walk around the corner to heaps of restaurants and shops and the beach for sunset where everyone gathers! It was very pretty. Also turn left and walk to the end of the beach - at high tide there is a set of steps (steep) hugging the cliff and takes you around to a whole new pretty beach! At low tide you can actually walk around to it!

We also hired Kayaks from the guys at 'the Last Cafe' on the beach that end (left as hit beach facing the sea) and paddled around that corrner and to a island rock formation (really fun!) Costs about 400 Bh for a few hours for 2 singles. They seel bottled drinks too to take with you. Take suncream!!
Shopping is good. There is a food outdoor market area too which was good.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZorroNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

This was a beautiful hotel. The room was wonderful- and practically backed on to the swimming pool. It was lovely and quiet at night. Perfect Location, perfect hotel! Book to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pinkkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

just returned from a blissful weekend getaway at Peace Laguna Krabi. We bought a package directly from the hotel, and got ourselves a Superior Cottage room. Guess since we are gonna enjoy ourselves, we decided to go for a higher category at no more than THB 600 more per night.

First the hotel grounds, it was spacious and gorgeous with the imposing limestone cilffs rising in the background. The property itself seems a little dated, the bridge was creaky and paths were uneven due to too many usage. The time we were there, there were constructions going on and there were a few Burmese workers near our room. It was a little unsettling but we were out of the hotel most of the day so I guess it wasn't too bad.

The rooms were spacious. I love the little alcove (not too little actually, I think you can sleep two there!) with the full length glass windows, though the windows need to be cleaned. The bathtub was huge, and they have a "outdoor" shower, through the grills you can see the limestone mountains. Very cool. The TV was a little far from seating areas as the room was huge. Bed was nice. They don't use the springy kind of mattress in the hotel. i like it hard anyway.

We had a dinner included in our package, and we celebrated my partner's birthday there. The staff were really sweet as they came out with a birthday cake (I paid for it) and sang to him. The hotel was really quiet, there was like one other table at dinner so the whole birthday party thing was quite private and nice. But most of the time, I think the Filipino singers there used their slots to practise their songs cos there were hardly any guests using the hotel restaurant.

Largely because the hotel is at Ao Nang beach, which is where all the main action is. just a short walk out you have plenty of local restaurants. one restaurant to recommend is the Wangsai restaurant. It's at the other side of Ao Nang, about a 100 Baht Tuk-Tuk ride. it's the local's hiding place and the food is yummy, though service was not great as the place was crowded with the local thais. But if you want good authentic Thai food, this is the place to go.

We did an island tour organised by the hotel as well. Don't bother bargaining with the hotel for discounts as they are contracted with the tour operators, and they usually use better quality operators as they have their reputation to maintain. You want cheap tours on little long-tail boats with no insurance, go for those tour operators by the roadsides.

Krabi is a perfect place for an island day trip as they brought us to 4 different islands and i definitely got the tan I wanted.

The hotel also has 3 swimming pools which is never crowded. only gripe is that their jacuzzi operates on a timer so at 6 p.m. before it gets dark, the jacuzzi switches off and tehere's no way to turn it on.

The service is great, staff knows you by your name and smiles and greets you everytime you go by. Breakfast variety was standard, pretty ok for a 3-star hotel. At least it was buffet, some hotels only do breakfast sets during low season. Weather was perfect when we were there.

Overall, it was enjoyable, and we were quite reluctant to leave at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrinCessPraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We have returned from our trip to Thailand and were dissapointed with this hotel. Several things made it very disappointing. Here they are, not in order of relevance:
1. Booked a room for 2 adults and one child, first thing they did was charge 300 baht for an extra breakfast weather you want it or not. I was sick with nausea one morning and could not have breakfast and was charged for it anyways even though I complained about paying for something that I wasn't going to have. Breakfast was not good anyways, compared to other hotels.
2. Beds are terribly hard. Very uncomfortable.
3. Staff put me on 3rd floor, so be ready to walk 3 floors of stairs, even though hotel was practically empty.
4 Construction is ongoing, they try to make it up with a complimentary dinner which was the worst dinner in my whole trip of 14 days in Thailand.
5. Upon arrival I booked a Phi Phi island tour at the hotel desk which was 1800 baht. I asked for a discount, none was given. Then went outside to the street and on the first corner the same trip cost me 950.

Now for a few positives
1. Pool is very nice and so are the grounds
2. Location is good, very close to the beach
3. Those poor bellhops had to carry our luggage on their shoulders all the way to the 3rd floor and they did it with a smile.

I would definitely stay in another place if I return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sanrafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Check in was a breeze. Warm welcome to the hotel with cold drinks.

The cottage looks awesome as compared to the standard room in the main building. The superior cottage is nothing special. It is just bigger and with a clean bathroom.

I felt that the rooms in the main building should be given a makeover. They look tired and as if in frozen state since the 80s. The toilet seats were stained and we sat with toilet paper on the seat when we needed to use it.

We requested for a King bed but was given a twin instead for both rooms. Management could be more hospitable by upgrading us to a superior cottage instead as there were less than 10 holidaymakers during that week.

Overall we didnt spend much time in the hotel as we were busy with water sports. Would consider staying at the hotel two streets away from us in future.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadallaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Went there low season, which meant the hotel was obviously not all booked. Stayed in a superior room, which was well equipped and nicely located on the banks of the little lagune making the center of the hotel grounds. If you get to choose between the hotel and the cottages, you should absolutely choose the cottages! The 3 pools are situated inbetween the cottages and are medium sized, but at this time of year there is plenty of room and sunbeds to choose from, you will never experience any crowds. There where very few kids around, and besides the construction area (which we where plenty comp. for- 4 island longtail boat trip and 3 dinners) the resort is very tranquille. The staff are extremely friendly and even with language problems they are very accomodating and will do their absolutely best trying to understand. They provided us with bathing opportunities even after checking out. The cleaning of the rooms could be more efficient, including the fabrics on the daybed, chair and bed decorations, which were quite stained.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bech-lykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort and Spa

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $41 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of Aonang, Krabi, you will find our resort with a picturesque view of the famous cliff of Aonang as a backdrop, a peaceful lagoon that surrounds the resort and a short walk to the popular Aonang beach. Our unique cottages are well blended with nature that offers comfort and Thainess experience. The resort is a 4 star resort with 149 spacious and modern rooms and cottages. Our guest can enjoy our 3 pool. Our outlets offer all day dining with a taste of Thai and international cuisine. Time to rejuvenate, visit our Maya Spa for private treatment. Any occasions and events can be held at our Grand Ballroom. While staying with us, you are just few steps away to all the hustle and bustle that Aonang can offer. Shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars are just at our doorstep. Only a boat ride away, you will reach the popular and famous islands of Krabi. Relax with us! rest at our hanging chairs, enjoy an afternoon delight while connected to social world with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing